Nick Tepesch news, rumors and stats

Nick Tepesch

Toronto Blue Jays
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 225


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
102527138184.681.40

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Nick Tepesch MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | Nick Tepesch gets the call

Tue, 08 Aug 2017 22:07:33 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Nick Tepesch was recalled from Class AAA Buffalo Tuesday, Aug. 8, and he will start for the Blue Jays on Wednesday, Aug. 9. In a corresponding move, LHP Matt Dermody was sent to Buffalo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Shi Davidi

Blue Jays | Nick Tepesch acquired by Toronto

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 16:05:00 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Nick Tepesch was acquired by the Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, July 23, in exchange for cash considerations.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Minnesota makes roster moves

Wed, 07 Jun 2017 17:52:23 -0700

Minnesota Twins LHP Hector Santiago (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 7, because of a left shoulder strain. The team also claimed RHP Chris Heston off waivers from the Los Angeles Dodgers and released RHP Nick Tepesch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Jose Berrios to start Saturday

Sat, 13 May 2017 05:06:01 -0700

The Minnesota Twins recalled RHP Jose Berrios from Class AAA Rochester Friday, May 12, in order to start against the Cleveland Indians Saturday, May 13. In a corresponding move, RHP Nick Tepesch was optioned to Rochester.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Dustin Morse

Twins | Three roster moves for Twins

Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:37:29 -0700

Minnesota Twins RHP Nick Tepesch was selected from Class AAA Rochester Monday, April 24, while LHP Buddy Boshers was optioned to Class AAA in a subsequent move. Additionally, LHP Ryan O'Rourke (elbow) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Twins | Nick Tepesch signs with Twins

Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:49:01 -0800

Free-agent SP Nick Tepesch (Royals) signed a minor league contract with the Minnesota Twins Wednesday, Jan. 11. The deal includes an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Nick Tepesch outrighted

Fri, 16 Sep 2016 12:47:45 -0700

Kansas City Royals P Nick Tepesch was sent outright to Class AAA Omaha on Friday, Sept. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jeffrey Flanagan

Royals | Nick Tepesch demoted

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 13:35:53 -0700

Kansas City Royals P Nick Tepesch was designated for assignment Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Dodgers | Will Venable designated for assignment

Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:19:05 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers OF Will Venable was designated for assignment Friday, June 24. In a corresponding move, SP Nick Tepesch was recalled to start against the Pittsburgh Pirates Friday.

Fantasy Tip: Tepesch hasn't pitched in the majors since 2014, and he has a career 4.53 ERA, 1.35 WHIP and 5.5 K/9 through 39 starts. There is minimal fantasy value here. Venable can be replaced in all seasonal formats.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ken Gurnick

Dodgers | Nick Tepesch to start Friday

Thu, 23 Jun 2016 09:11:02 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers SP Nick Tepesch will be promoted to start Friday, June 24, against the Pittsburgh Pirates.

Fantasy Tip: Tepesch is 3-0 with a 2.00 ERA at Class AAA Oklahoma City with 17 K's in 18 innings. That strikeout rate is much higher than earlier in the season with Round Rock when he struck out 31 in 65 2/3 innings. He has some upside with the Dodgers' lineup, and he's an NL-only grab.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal