John Hicks news, rumors and stats

John Hicks

Detroit Tigers
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest John Hicks MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Victor Martinez has irregular heartbeat

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 14:46:59 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Victor Martinez (heart) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 16, because of an irregular heartbeat. The team also recalled 1B/C John Hicks from Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | James McCann back on the roster

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:40:36 -0700

Detroit Tigers C James McCann (hand) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 9. The team also optioned C/1B John Hicks to Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Two Detroit regulars sitting early Friday

Fri, 26 May 2017 12:05:04 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Miguel Cabrera and 2B Ian Kinsler are absent from the starting lineup for the first game of a doubleheader Friday, May 26 against the Chicago White Sox. C/1B Alex Avila will fill in for Cabrera at first base, INF/OF Andrew Romine will do likewise for Kinsler at second base and C/1B John Hicks will get the nod behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | John Hicks promoted

Thu, 25 May 2017 22:27:13 -0700

Detroit Tigers C John Hicks was recalled from Class AAA Toledo Thursday, May 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | John Hicks recalled

Sat, 20 May 2017 13:59:09 -0700

Detroit Tigers C/1B John Hicks was recalled from Class AAA Toledo Saturday, May 20. The team also optioned RHP Buck Farmer to Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | John Hicks sent down

Tue, 02 May 2017 11:56:09 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B John Hicks was optioned to Class AAA Toledo Tuesday, May 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Detroit.Tigers.MLB.com

Tigers | Miguel Cabrera lands on DL

Sat, 22 Apr 2017 09:47:58 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Miguel Cabrera (groin) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, April 22, with a right groin strain. In a corresponding move, C John Hicks was recalled from Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Detroit cuts nine players

Sun, 26 Mar 2017 06:19:11 -0700

The Detroit Tigers have optioned C John Hicks to Class AAA Toledo. In addition, they have reassigned Ps Ruben Alaniz, Joe Jimenez and Arcenio Leon, RPs Logan Kensing and Edward Mujica, 1B Dominic Ficociello and OFs Anthony Gose and Juan Carlos Perez to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Mariners | John Hicks catching Sunday

Sun, 27 Sep 2015 11:08:43 -0700

Seattle Mariners C John Hicks against Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim SP Jered Weaver Sunday, Sept. 27.

Fantasy Tip: Hicks ($1,800, 3.6% of cap) is just 1-for-27 at the plate this season and should be ignored for FantasyScore purposes.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mariners | Jesus Sucre not playing

Mon, 07 Sep 2015 13:24:25 -0700

Seattle Mariners C Jesus Sucre is not in the starting lineup against Texas Rangers SP Yovani Gallardo Monday, Sept. 7. C John Hicks will start at catcher and is batting ninth in the lineup.

Fantasy Tip: Sucre ($1,600, 3.2% of cap) probably is receiving a day off and should return soon. Hicks ($1,800, 3.6% of cap) has gone only 1-for-11 in five games with the Mariners and should be avoided in fantasy owners.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press