Anthony Alford news, rumors and stats

Anthony Alford

Toronto Blue Jays
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Anthony Alford MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | Toronto activates, options pair

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 22:58:04 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OFs Dalton Pompey (wrist) and Anthony Alford (hamstring) were activated from the disabled list and optioned to Class AAA Buffalo on Thursday, April 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford rehabbing at Dunedin

Mon, 09 Apr 2018 07:04:52 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hamstring) started a rehab assignment with Class A Dunedin Monday, April 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Blue Jays | Toronto makes four roster moves

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:10:41 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHPs John Axford and Tyler Clippard were selected from the minors Thursday, March 29. OF Dalton Pompey (wrist) and Anthony Alford (hamstring) were placed on the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford day to day

Tue, 13 Mar 2018 09:38:42 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hamstring) injured his hamstring Monday, March 12, and he's considered day to day.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Ben Nicholson-Smith

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford rehabbing at New Hampshire

Sat, 22 Jul 2017 05:10:29 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hand) had his rehab assignment transferred from Class A Dunedin to Class AA New Hampshire Friday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford to play in rehab game

Wed, 12 Jul 2017 11:47:11 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hand) is scheduled to serve as the designated hitter for Class A Dunedin Wednesday, July 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: TSN - Scott Mitchell

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford to undergo surgery

Sun, 28 May 2017 05:34:44 -0700

Confirming a previous report, Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hand) will undergo surgery this week to repair a broken hamate bone in his left wrist. The procedure will be performed by hand specialist Dr. Donald Sheridan in Arizona and Alford will need four to six weeks to recover.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford to visit doctor

Sat, 27 May 2017 07:15:15 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hand) is scheduled to meet with hand specialist Dr. Donald Sheridan in Arizona next week. He is likely to require surgery on his broken hamate bone.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Shi Davidi

Blue Jays | Anthony Alford lands on DL

Wed, 24 May 2017 09:30:49 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford (hand) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, May 24, with a left hamate fracture. In a corresponding move, OF Dwight Smith was recalled from Class AAA Buffalo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Toronto promotes prospect Anthony Alford

Fri, 19 May 2017 09:44:38 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Anthony Alford was recalled from Class AA New Hampshire on Friday, May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Hattiesburg American - Jason Munz