Danny Santana news, rumors and stats

 

Danny Santana

Atlanta Braves
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Danny Santana MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Braves | Matt Adams catches a break

Sun, 13 Aug 2017 10:42:55 -0700

Atlanta Braves 1B/OF Matt Adams is absent from the lineup Sunday, Aug. 13, versus the St. Louis Cardinals. OF Danny Santana will take his place in left field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Danny Santana, Tyler Flowers sit

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 14:42:31 -0700

Atlanta Braves 3B Danny Santana and C Tyler Flowers are out of the starting lineup Saturday, Aug. 5, against the Miami Marlins. 2B Brandon Phillips is at third base and will hit second against Marlins SP Dan Straily. C Kurt Suzuki will hit fifth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Atlanta makes plethora of transactions

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:25:17 -0700

Atlantas Braves INF Sean Rodriguez (shoulder) and OF Danny Santana (illness) were activated from the disabled list Monday, July 17. OF Jace Peterson and RHP Jason Hursh were optioned to Class AAA Gwinnett in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Braves | Two Braves may come off DL Monday

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 14:15:27 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Danny Santana (illness) and INF Sean Rodriguez (shoulder) could be activated from the disabled list Monday, July 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Mark Bowman

Braves | Danny Santana begins rehab assignment

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 05:09:14 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Danny Santana (illness) started a rehab assignment with Class AAA Gwinnett Friday, July 14. If all goes well, he could be activated from the disabled list next week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Atlanta Braves Radio Network - Kevin McAlpin

Braves | Danny Santana placed on DL

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 13:35:23 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Danny Santana (illness) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, July 7, because of a bacterial infection. The team also recalled INF/OF Jace Peterson from Class AAA Gwinnett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Braves | Matt Kemp still a no-go Sunday

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 08:51:02 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Matt Kemp (hamstring) is not in the lineup for a third straight day Sunday, June 25, against the Milwaukee Brewers. INF/OF Danny Santana will get the nod in left field instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Matt Kemp sitting out again

Sat, 17 Jun 2017 10:35:49 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Matt Kemp (hamstring) is absent from the lineup Saturday, June 17, against the Miami Marlins but is expected to be available off the bench after noting he felt good after running the bases and hitting in the cage before the game. Kemp expects to be back in the lineup Sunday, June 18. OF Danny Santana will draw another start in left field Saturday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Atlanta Braves Radio Network - Kevin McAlpin

Braves | Nick Markakis, Brandon Phillips sitting

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 08:12:38 -0700

Atlanta Braves OF Nick Markakis and 2B Brandon Phillips are absent from the starting lineup Sunday, June 4, versus the Cincinnati Reds. INF/OF Danny Santana and INF Johan Camargo will occupy right field and second base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Brandon Phillips resting Sunday

Sun, 14 May 2017 08:07:47 -0700

Atlanta Braves 2B Brandon Phillips is absent from the starting lineup Sunday, May 14, against the Miami Marlins. 2B Danny Santana will get the nod at second base instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press