Nick Ahmed news, rumors and stats

Nick Ahmed

Arizona Diamondbacks
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Nick Ahmed MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Diamondbacks | Arizona activates five from DL

Sat, 04 Nov 2017 05:25:45 -0700

The Arizona Diamondbacks activated SSs Nick Ahmed (arm) and Chris Owings (finger), RHPs Randall Delgado (elbow) and Shelby Miller (elbow) and OF Yasmany Tomas (core) from the 60-day disabled list Friday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed done for season

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 18:37:06 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SS Nick Ahmed (arm) is going to need surgery on his right arm, according to manager Torey Lovullo. This figures to end his season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Nick Piecoro

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed fractures wrist during rehab

Mon, 28 Aug 2017 20:13:23 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SS Nick Ahmed (wrist) fractured his right wrist when he was hit by a pitch during a rehab game with Class AAA Reno Sunday, August 27. He's expected to miss six to eight weeks, according to general manager Mike Hazen.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Nick Piecoro

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed heading to Reno?

Thu, 24 Aug 2017 21:19:15 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SS Nick Ahmed (hand) was set to play for the team's rookie-level affiliate Thursday, Aug. 24, and assuming all went well the plan is for Ahmed to join Class AAA Reno to continue his rehab.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed begins rehab assignment

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 05:17:52 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SS Nick Ahmed (hand) started a rehab assignment with the organization's Arizona League affiliate Saturday, Aug. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed transferred to 60-day DL

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:53:12 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SS Nick Ahmed (hand) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list Monday, July 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed on disabled list

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 14:15:50 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SS Nick Ahmed (hand) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 28, because of a fractured right hand. The team also recalled SS Ketel Marte from Class AAA Reno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Diamondbacks | Nick Ahmed removed after HBP

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 22:50:24 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks INF Nick Ahmed (hand) was removed from the game Tuesday, June 27, after being hit by a pitch from St. Louis Cardinals RHP Trevor Rosenthal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Diamondbacks | Arizona sitting two regulars

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 10:10:19 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Yasmany Tomas and SS Chris Owings are absent from the starting lineup Saturday, June 3, versus the Miami Marlins. C/OF Chris Herrmann will take over in left field, while INF Nick Ahmed will fill in at shortstop.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Diamondbacks.com

Diamondbacks | David Peralta out of the lineup again

Wed, 17 May 2017 09:40:53 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF David Peralta (glute) is absent from the starting lineup Wednesday, May 17, versus the New York Mets. SS/OF Chris Owings will replace Peralta in right field, while SS Nick Ahmed will fill in at shortstop for Owings.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press