Brock Holt news, rumors and stats

 

Brock Holt

Boston Red Sox
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Brock Holt MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Josh Rutledge on seven-day DL

Sat, 24 Jun 2017 12:36:49 -0700

Boston Red Sox 2B Josh Rutledge (concussion) was placed on the seven-day disabled list Saturday, June 24. The team also selected the contract of INF Tzu-Wei Lin from Class AA Portland and transferred INF/OF Brock Holt (head) to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Brock Holt to be shut down

Fri, 26 May 2017 14:44:19 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF/OF Brock Holt (head) has been told to shut down from playing for the foreseeable future after meeting with a head trauma specialist Thursday, May 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Brock Holt exits rehab game

Mon, 15 May 2017 21:57:46 -0700

Boston Red Sox OF Brock Holt (illness) had to leave a rehab game for Class AAA Pawtucket Monday, May 15, due to a recurrence of symptoms related to the vertigo he's been experiencing.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Alex Speier

Red Sox | Brock Holt could be used at hot corner

Sun, 14 May 2017 06:26:29 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF/OF Brock Holt (illness) could be activated from the disabled list in time for the team's upcoming series against the St. Louis Cardinals, according to manager John Farrell. He would likely serve as the regular third baseman once he returns.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: WEEI.com - Rob Bradford

Red Sox | Brock Holt begins rehab assignment

Sun, 07 May 2017 05:17:19 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF/OF Brock Holt (illness) started a rehab assignment with Class AA Portland Saturday, May 6, serving as the designated hitter. He will then move to Class AAA Pawtucket Monday, May 8, where he will resume playing the outfield.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Providence Journal - Brian MacPherson

Red Sox | Brock Holt placed on DL

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 13:02:38 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF/OF Brock Holt (illness) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, April 21, because of vertigo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Brock Holt agrees to one-year deal

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:57:26 -0800

Boston Red Sox INF Brock Holt avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 13, by agreeing to a one-year deal worth $1.95 million, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Boston offers deals to six players

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:56:43 -0800

Boston Red Sox RP Fernando Abad, SP Joe Kelly, SP Drew Pomeranz, SP Robbie Ross, 2B Brock Holt and C Sandy Leon were offered contracts Friday, Dec. 2. All six players are eligible for arbitration this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Mookie Betts has tight calf

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:39:29 -0700

Boston Red Sox OF Mookie Betts (calf) left the game Wednesday, Aug. 10, against the New York Yankees due to a tight right calf. He was replaced by OF Brock Holt in right field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Brock Holt leading off

Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:49:16 -0700

Boston Red Sox OF Brock Holt is leading off Saturday, July 23, and 3B Travis Shaw is sitting out. 3B Aaron Hill is hitting seventh.

Fantasy Tip: Holt is hitting .333 this month, and he has a good matchup against Ricky Nolasco. Hill is hitting .306 this month, and both are solid low-end options.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press