Steven Geltz news, rumors and stats

Steven Geltz

Tampa Bay Rays
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Steven Geltz MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Steven Geltz learning on fly

Fri, 05 Sep 2014 20:39:22 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RP Steven Geltz has been encouraged by high-leverage moments since his recall from Triple-A Durham Monday, Sept. 1. He also has received an early lesson in the value of a short-term memory in the majors. He surrendered a game-deciding home run Thursday, Sept 4, against the Toronto Blue Jays. "As pitcher and especially a reliever, you've got to learn to have a short-term memory," Geltz said. "You can't dwell on that stuff. It's going to happen. You throw strikes, you get hit. I made a bad pitch, he hit it."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSportsFlorida.com - Andrew Astleford

Rays | Three players recalled

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 13:28:45 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays recalled C Curt Casali, RP Brandon Gomes and RP Steven Geltz from Triple-A Durham Monday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Call up three

Sun, 31 Aug 2014 07:23:12 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays called up C Curt Casali, RP Brandon Gomes and and RP Steven Geltz Sunday, Aug. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Steven Geltz suspended

Mon, 05 May 2014 15:11:20 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RP Steven Geltz was suspended 50 games Monday, May 5, for violating baseball's drug program.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alden Gonzalez

Angels | Dane De La Rosa acquired

Wed, 27 Mar 2013 15:06:58 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim acquired RP Dane De La Rosa from the Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, March 27, in exchange for P Steven Geltz, who will head to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Angels | Steven Geltz optioned

Mon, 04 Mar 2013 11:55:16 -0800

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim optioned RP Steven Geltz to Triple-A Salt Lake Monday, March 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Angels | Steven Geltz sent down

Sat, 18 Aug 2012 08:09:49 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim have optioned RP Steven Geltz to Triple-A Salt Lake.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alden Gonzalez

Angels | Steven Geltz in, David Carpenter out

Sat, 11 Aug 2012 09:44:11 -0700

The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim recalled RP Steven Geltz from Triple-A Salt Lake Saturday, Aug. 11, and optioned RP David L. Carpenter in the corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alden Gonzalez