Joey Gallo news, rumors and stats

 

Joey Gallo

Texas Rangers
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Joey Gallo MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Joey Gallo returns

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:15:06 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (concussion) was activated from the 7-day concussion list Tuesday, Aug. 29. OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock in a corresponding move. Additionally, RHP Tanner Scheppers cleared waivers and was assigned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Joey Gallo likely to return Tuesday

Sun, 27 Aug 2017 05:29:42 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (concussion) is expected to be activated from the seven-day concussion disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Joey Gallo placed on DL

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 16:16:03 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (concussion) was placed on the 7-day concussion disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 22. 2B Phil Gosselin was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Joey Gallo doesn't travel with team

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 18:11:32 -0700

Texas Rangers 1B Joey Gallo (concussion) is experiencing concussion symptoms and did not travel with the team for their series against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim beginning Monday, August 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Evan Grant

Rangers | Mike Napoli sitting Thursday

Thu, 17 Aug 2017 14:15:19 -0700

Texas Rangers 1B Mike Napoli (rest) is not in the starting lineup Thursday, Aug. 17. 3B Joey Gallo will start at first base in his place and bat sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

(no title)

Sun, 13 Aug 2017 11:37:48 -0700

Texas Rangers OF/DH Shin-Soo Choo is absent from the lineup Sunday, Aug. 13, against the Houston Astros. 3B Adrian Beltre will handle designated hitter duties, while 1B/3B Joey Gallo will replace Beltre at third base and OF Delino DeShields will get a start in left field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Three Texas regulars resting Sunday

Sun, 09 Jul 2017 10:55:29 -0700

Texas Rangers C Jonathan Lucroy, 1B Mike Napoli and OF Carlos Gomez are absent from the lineup Sunday, July 9, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. C Robinson Chirinos, 1B/3B Joey Gallo and OF Delino DeShields will fill in at catcher, first base and center field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Joey Gallo remains sidelined

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:08:06 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (hamstring) is not in the starting lineup against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Friday, July 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Joey Gallo exits game Wednesday

Wed, 05 Jul 2017 21:59:40 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (hamstring) left the game Wednesday, July 5, against the Boston Red Sox due to soreness in his left hamstring.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Joey Gallo catches a blow

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 08:33:00 -0700

Texas Rangers 1B/3B Joey Gallo is not in the lineup Saturday, July 1, versus the Chicago White Sox. C Jonathan Lucroy will get the start at designated hitter, 1B Mike Napoli will man first base and Adrian Beltre will occupy third base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: TexasRangers.com - John Blake