Shawn Tolleson news, rumors and stats

Shawn Tolleson

Texas Rangers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Shawn Tolleson MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Two Texas hurlers rehabbing from TJS

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 06:01:00 -0700

Texas Rangers RHPs Chi Chi Gonzalez (elbow) and Shawn Tolleson (elbow) have been limited to playing catch on flat ground. Both hurlers are rehabbing from Tommy John surgery.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Shawn Tolleson hopes to return after ASG

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 11:12:17 -0800

Texas Rangers RHP Shawn Tolleson (elbow) is reportedly recovering nicely from his Tommy John surgery in May of 2017 and optimistic he will be able to throw in a game after the All-Star break.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX Sports Southwest - Anthony Andro

Rangers | Texas signs two pitchers

Thu, 21 Dec 2017 12:35:13 -0800

The Texas Rangers signed RHPs Shawn Tolleson and Paolo Espino to minor league deals Thursday, Dec. 21. The deals include invitations to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Three Rays outrighted

Mon, 06 Nov 2017 15:06:57 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays C Curt Casali, RHP Shawn Tolleson and OF Cesar Puello were outrighted off the 40-man roster Monday, Nov. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Plethora of moves made by Rays

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 13:37:42 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHPs Nathan Eovaldi (elbow), Taylor Guerrieri (elbow) and Shawn Tolleson (elbow) and SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') were reinstated from the 60-day disabled list Thursday, Nov. 2. Eovaldi's club option was subsequently exercised.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Shawn Tolleson done for the season

Fri, 19 May 2017 12:34:22 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Shawn Tolleson (elbow) underwent Tommy John surgery on Wednesday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Shawn Tolleson headed to 60-day DL

Fri, 31 Mar 2017 10:54:52 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Shawn Tolleson (right flexor strain) was placed on the 60-day disabled list Friday, March 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Shawn Tolleson signs with Rays

Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:41:07 -0800

Free-agent RP Shawn Tolleson (Rangers) signed a one-year deal with the Tampa Bay Rays Monday, Jan. 23. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rangers | Shawn Tolleson becomes free agent

Sat, 29 Oct 2016 07:22:24 -0700

Updating a previous report, Texas Rangers RP Shawn Tolleson has rejected an outright assignment to Class AAA Round Rock and opted to become a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Evan Grant

Rangers | Shawn Tolleson clears waivers

Wed, 26 Oct 2016 14:49:53 -0700

Texas Rangers RP Shawn Tolleson cleared outright waivers Wednesday, Oct. 26, and have been assigned to Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com