Gavin Cecchini news, rumors and stats

Gavin Cecchini

New York Mets
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Gavin Cecchini MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera on the bench

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 09:20:59 -0700

New York Mets INF Asdrubal Cabrera is out of the lineup versus the Miami Marlins on Sunday, Aug. 20. 2B Gavin Cecchini will get the nod at second base in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | New York recalls two from Las Vegas

Thu, 17 Aug 2017 22:01:15 -0700

The New York Mets recalled INFs Matthew Reynolds and Gavin Cecchini from Class AAA Las Vegas Thursday, Aug. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Mets | Asdrubal Cabrera activated

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 16:36:24 -0700

New York Mets SS Asdrubal Cabrera (thumb) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 23. The team also optioned INF Gavin Cecchini to Class AAA Las Vegas.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Neil Walker placed on the DL

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 13:07:38 -0700

New York Mets 2B Neil Walker (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, June 15, with a partial tear in his left hamstring. INF Gavin Cecchini was recalled from Class AAA Las Vegas in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Three Mets optioned to Class AAA

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:37:29 -0700

New York Mets SS Gavin Cecchini, SS Matthew Reynolds and P Erik Goeddel were optioned to Class AAA Las Vegas Wednesday, March 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Gavin Cecchini has contract selected

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 19:08:49 -0700

The New York Mets purchased the contract of SS Gavin Cecchini from Class AAA Las Vegas on Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Gavin Cecchini terms

Fri, 08 Jun 2012 07:33:12 -0700

Updating previous reports, New York Mets first-round pick SS Gavin Cecchini signed a $2.3 million deal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Jim Callis

Mets | Gavin Cecchini signs

Thu, 07 Jun 2012 16:34:09 -0700

The New York Mets agreed to terms with first-round pick SS Gavin Cecchini Thursday, June 7, according to a source familiar with the team's negotiations. Financial terms weren't disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Mets | Gavin Cecchini selected 12th overall

Mon, 04 Jun 2012 17:19:32 -0700

The New York Mets select Barbe High School SS Gavin Cecchini with the 12th overall pick of the 2012 MLB Draft.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com