Evan Gattis news, rumors and stats

 

Evan Gattis

Houston Astros
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 230


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
4205210623781.252.304.481.785

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Evan Gattis MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | Evan Gattis takes a seat Tuesday

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 17:18:41 -0700

Houston Astros C/DH Evan Gattis is out of the lineup against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim on Tuesday, Sept. 12, two days after making a return from a two-week layoff due to a concussion. C Brian McCann will get the nod behind the plate, while DH Carlos Beltran will handle designated hitter duties.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Evan Gattis reinstated

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 09:43:31 -0700

Houston Astros C/DH Evan Gattis was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, Sept. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Astros | Evan Gattis could return Sunday

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 05:24:22 -0700

Houston Astros C/OF Evan Gattis (wrist) is expected to return from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, Sept. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Jake Kaplan

Astros | Evan Gattis placed on DL

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 21:51:01 -0700

Houston Astros C/OF Evan Gattis (wrist) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, Aug. 31, due to soreness in his right wrist.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Brian McCann, Derek Fisher in lineup

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 13:44:20 -0700

Houston Astros C Brian McCann and OF Derek Fisher will start in place of C Evan Gattis and OF Jake Marisnick Wednesday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Carlos Beltran takes a seat

Sun, 27 Aug 2017 11:28:26 -0700

Houston Astros DH Carlos Beltran is not in the lineup against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim on Sunday, Aug. 27. C Brian McCann will fill in as the designated hitter, while C/DH Evan Gattis will work behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Evan Gattis activated

Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:06:17 -0700

Houston Astros C Evan Gattis (concussion) was activated from the seven-day disabled list Friday, Aug. 25. The team also placed C Max Stassi (hand) on the 10-day disabled list because of left hand inflammation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Astros | Evan Gattis should return this weekend

Thu, 24 Aug 2017 16:53:29 -0700

Houston Astros C/OF Evan Gattis (concussion) could be activated from the disabled list either Friday, August 25, or Saturday, August 26, according to manager A.J. Hinch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Richard Justice

Astros | Evan Gattis back Thursday

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 23:14:30 -0700

Houston Astros C/OF Evan Gattis (concussion) is expected to be activated and back in the lineup Thursday, Aug. 24, according to manager A.J. Hinch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Evan Gattis update

Thu, 17 Aug 2017 21:20:27 -0700

Houston Astros C/OF Evan Gattis (concussion) took batting practice Wednesday, Aug. 16, and caught a bullpen session Thursday, Aug. 17. Manager A.J. Hinch said he believes Gattis could be the first of nine Astros currently on the DL to be activated.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press