Xander Bogaerts news, rumors and stats

 

Xander Bogaerts

Boston Red Sox
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt: 185


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5056513816606.273.343.448.791

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Xander Bogaerts MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts close to returning?

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 05:51:10 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (foot) is scheduled to go on a two-game rehab assignment for Class AAA Pawtucket Tuesday, April 24, and Wednesday, April 25. If all goes well, he could be activated from the disabled list Friday, April 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: BostonSportsJournal.com - Sean McAdam

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts no longer in boot

Tue, 10 Apr 2018 13:18:29 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (foot) has already shed his walking boot. He said there is pain in his fractured foot but it has decreased a lot in the last few days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts going to DL

Mon, 09 Apr 2018 14:10:08 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (foot) is being placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, April 9, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston Herald - Evan Drellich

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts injured Sunday

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 12:58:29 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (leg) suffered an apparent leg injury on a slide into the protective railing in front of the Tampa Bay Rays' dugout and was removed from the game shortly thereafter Sunday, April 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston Herald - Michael Silverman

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts receives one-year deal

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:18:46 -0800

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 12, by agreeing to a one-year deal with the Red Sox worth $7.05 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts out Saturday

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 15:06:46 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts is out of the starting lineup Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Tampa Bay Rays. Bogaerts is replaced by SS Eduardo Nunez, who will lead off against Rays RHP Matt Andriese.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts sitting Saturday

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 13:42:35 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts is not in the lineup Saturday, Aug. 5, against the Chicago White Sox. 3B Eduardo Nunez is playing short and will bat fourth against White Sox SP James Shields.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts sitting out Saturday

Sat, 29 Jul 2017 15:42:46 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (illness) is not in the lineup Saturday, July 29, against the Kansas City Royals. INF/OF Eduardo Nunez will get the start instead at shortstop.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Providence Journal - Tim Britton

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts a late scratch Monday

Mon, 24 Jul 2017 18:52:07 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (illness) was a late scratch from the starting lineup Monday, July 24, against the Seattle Mariners. INF Deven Marrero is starting in his place at shortstop and batting seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Xander Bogaerts, Hanley Ramirez out

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:04:30 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Xander Bogaerts (hand) and 1B Hanley Ramirez are not in the starting lineup against the Toronto Blue Jays Wednesday, July 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press