Matt Adams news, rumors and stats

 

Matt Adams

Atlanta Braves
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 230


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5006813126812.262.318.474.792

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Adams MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Braves | Matt Adams making Atlanta debut

Sun, 21 May 2017 09:04:21 -0700

Atlanta Braves 1B Matt Adams is in the starting lineup Sunday, May 21, against the Washington Nationals, one day after he was acquired in a two-player swap with the St. Louis Cardinals.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Braves | Atlanta acquires Matt Adams

Sat, 20 May 2017 16:09:03 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams was traded to the Atlanta Braves for minor-league 1B/3B Juan Yepez on Saturday, May 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Atlanta.Braves.MLB.com

Cardinals | Stephen Piscotty gets a day off

Sat, 08 Apr 2017 09:26:09 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Stephen Piscotty is not in the starting lineup Saturday, April 8, against the Cincinnati Reds. 1B/OF Matt Adams will draw the start in left field instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Matt Adams agrees for a year

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 06:38:47 -0800

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams avoided arbitration Thursday, Jan. 12, by agreeing to a one-year, $2.8 million deal.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB Network - Jon Heyman

Cardinals | Matt Adams receives offer

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 20:16:37 -0800

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams was offered a contract Friday, Dec. 2. He is eligible for arbitration this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Matt Adams activated

Fri, 02 Sep 2016 08:52:52 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams (shoulder) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Friday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Matt Adams on rehab stint

Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:26:42 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams (shoulder) was assigned to Class AAA Memphis Thursday, Aug. 25, on a rehab assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Matt Adams placed on DL

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 10:41:19 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams (shoulder) was placed on the 15-day disabled list Thursday, Aug. 11, because of left shoulder inflammation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | St. Louis resting three players

Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:01:22 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Stephen Piscotty, 1B Matt Adams and C Yadier Molina are not in the starting lineup for the second game of a doubleheader against the New York Mets Tuesday, July 26. 1B Jedd Gyorko will start at first base, while 3B Greg Garcia will start at third base and is batting first against New York Mets SP Bartolo Colon. OF Randal Grichuk will start in right field, while OF Tommy Pham will start in center field and is batting fifth. C Alberto Rosario will start at catcher and is batting eighth.

Fantasy Tip: Pham may be the most attractive option among the three new players in the starting lineup, but none of the players should be considered in most mixed fantasy leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Matt Adams not in lineup

Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:10:52 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Adams is not in the starting lineup Sunday, July 24, against the Los Angeles Dodgers. OF Matt Holliday is playing first base against Dodgers SP Scott Kazmir.

Fantasy Tip: Adams is a lefty, so he is out of the lineup against Kazmir this evening. Holliday is definitely worth the start in all formats.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press