Ronald Torreyes news, rumors and stats

Ronald Torreyes

New York Yankees
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ronald Torreyes MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Yankees | Three players moved by Yankees

Mon, 13 Aug 2018 14:13:22 -0700

New York Yankees 3B Ronald Torreyes was recalled from Class AAA Monday, Aug. 13. 1B Luke Voit was optioned to Class AAA, while LHP Jordan Montgomery (elbow) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Clint Frazier recalled

Mon, 18 Jun 2018 11:59:16 -0700

New York Yankees OF Clint Frazier was recalled from Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Monday, June 18. The team also optioned INF Ronald Torreyes to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Masahiro Tanaka placed on DL

Sat, 09 Jun 2018 12:59:13 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Masahiro Tanaka (hamstrings) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, June 9, because of mild strains in both of his hamstrings. The team also recalled INF Ronald Torreyes from Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Greg Bird back on roster

Sat, 26 May 2018 09:39:18 -0700

New York Yankees 1B Greg Bird (ankle) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, May 26. The team also optioned INF Ronald Torreyes to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Didi Gregorius to sit again Sunday

Sun, 20 May 2018 09:47:55 -0700

New York Yankees SS Didi Gregorius is not in the lineup for a second straight game against the Kansas City Royals on Sunday, May 20. INF Ronald Torreyes will fill in at shortstop and bat eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Gleyber Torres gets a blow

Sun, 13 May 2018 09:34:13 -0700

New York Yankees 2B Gleyber Torres is not in the lineup versus the Oakland Athletics on Sunday, May 13. INF Ronald Torreyes will fill in at second base and bat ninth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Didi Gregorius, Gary Sanchez take a break

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 09:45:57 -0700

New York Yankees SS Didi Gregorius and C Gary Sanchez (calf) are absent from the lineup versus the Baltimore Orioles on Sunday, April 8. 2B/3B Ronald Torreyes will get the nod at shortstop and hit ninth, while C Austin Romine will fill in behind the plate and bat eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Didi Gregorius, Jacoby Ellsbury not starting

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 15:05:08 -0700

New York Yankees SS Didi Gregorius (rest) was given the day off Tuesday, Sept. 12. SS Ronald Torreyes will start for him. Additionally, OF Clint Frazier is starting in place of OF Jacoby Ellsbury (rest).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Starlin Castro back on DL

Sat, 22 Jul 2017 16:45:07 -0700

New York Yankees 2B Starlin Castro (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, July 22, with a hamstring injury. INF Ronald Torreyes will replace him in the lineup at second base against the Seattle Mariners later in the evening.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NJ.com - Randy Miller

Yankees | NYY sitting three regulars for early game

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:20:51 -0700

New York Yankees C Gary Sanchez, SS Starlin Castro and OF Jacoby Ellsbury are absent from the lineup for the first game of a doubleheader Sunday, July 16, versus the Boston Red Sox. C/1B Austin Romine, INF Ronald Torreyes and OF Clint Frazier will draw starts behind the plate, at shortstop and in left field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press