Scooter Gennett news, rumors and stats

 

Scooter Gennett

Cincinnati Reds
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 180


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
32436916225.281.317.401.718

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Scooter Gennett MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Reds | Scooter Gennett getting a breather

Sun, 01 Jul 2018 09:25:01 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett is out of the lineup versus the Milwaukee Brewers on Sunday, July 1. INF Alex Blandino will get the nod at second base and bat seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Reds | Scooter Gennett, Tucker Barnhart sitting

Sat, 26 May 2018 16:12:27 -0700

Cincinnati Reds OF Scooter Gennett and C Tucker Barnhart are not starting Saturday, May 26, against the Colorado Rockies. OF Brandon Dixon is hitting sixth against Reds LHP Tyler Anderson, and C Tony Cruz bats seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Reds | Scooter Gennett catches a blow

Sun, 13 May 2018 11:48:38 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett is not in the lineup versus the Los Angeles Dodgers on Sunday, May 13. INF Alex Blandino will fill in at second base and hit second.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Reds | Scooter Gennett expected to play Saturday

Sat, 05 May 2018 07:37:41 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett (shoulder) is expected to return to the starting lineup against the Miami Marlins Saturday, May 5, after participating in a full workout Friday, May 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Reds | Scooter Gennett avoids serious injury

Tue, 01 May 2018 13:58:41 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett's (shoulder) MRI showed no serious damage to his injured shoulder. The Reds hope a couple more days without throwing will help speed up Gennett's recovery.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Mark Sheldon

Reds | Scooter Gennett undergoes MRI

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 22:31:04 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett (shoulder) underwent an MRI for a "tender" right shoulder on Monday, April 30. He's available to pinch-hit but cannot throw for the next few days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Mark Sheldon

Reds | Scooter Gennett wins arbitration case

Sat, 17 Feb 2018 14:19:39 -0800

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett won his arbitration case and will make $5.7 million in 2018. The Reds were offering $5.1 million in arbitration.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FanRag Sports - Jon Heyman

Reds | Scooter Gennett returns

Sat, 16 Sep 2017 09:48:42 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett (hand) is back in the lineup versus the Pittsburgh Pirates on Saturday, Sept. 16, after missing the previous three games due to inflammation in his left hand.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Cincinnati.Reds.MLB.com

Reds | Scooter Gennett remains out

Thu, 14 Sep 2017 22:50:25 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett (hand) was out for the second consecutive day Thursday, Sept. 14, due to a hand injury he suffered Tuesday, Sept. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Reds | Scooter Gennett removed early

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 22:50:53 -0700

Cincinnati Reds 2B Scooter Gennett (hand) was removed from the game Tuesday, Sept. 12, due to inflammation in his left hand.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press