Jake Junis news, rumors and stats

Jake Junis

Kansas City Royals
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jake Junis MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Royals | Jake Junis activated

Sat, 21 Jul 2018 11:39:52 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis (back) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, July 21. The team also designated LHP Enny Romero for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Jake Junis expected to pitch Saturday

Sun, 15 Jul 2018 05:55:01 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis (back) is scheduled to start the team's second game after the All-Star break against the Minnesota Twins Saturday, July 21, according to manager Ned Yost.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Max Gelman

Royals | Jake Junis placed on disabled list

Sun, 08 Jul 2018 07:56:25 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, July 8, with low back inflammation. In a corresponding move, the team has selected the contract of RHP Glenn Sparkman from Class AAA Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Kansas City Star - Maria Torres

Royals | Two roster moves for Royals

Mon, 14 Aug 2017 13:35:25 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis was recalled from Class AAA Omaha Monday, Aug. 14. RHP Kevin McCarthy was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Jake Junis poised to start Sunday

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 16:43:32 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis is expected to be the 26th man and serve as the starting pitcher for the second game of a doubleheader Sunday, Aug. 6, versus the Seattle Mariners.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Kansas City Star - Pete Grathoff

Royals | Jake Junis demoted

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 22:15:33 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis was optioned to Class AAA Omaha prior to the team's game Tuesday, July 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Royals | Jake Junis recalled

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:03:21 -0700

The Kansas City Royals recalled RHP Jake Junis from Class AAA Omaha Saturday, July 22. He will be used as a long reliever, according to manager Ned Yost.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Wilson Alexander

Royals | Eric Skoglund recalled

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 13:50:30 -0700

Kansas City Royals LHP Eric Skoglund was recalled from Class AAA Omaha Friday, June 30. The team also optioned RHP Jake Junis to Class AAA Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Jakob Junis gets the call

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 10:46:45 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Jake Junis was recalled from Class AAA Omaha on Tuesday, June 6, and will start later in the day versus the Houston Astros. In a corresponding move, RHP Seth Maness was optioned to Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Ian Kennedy activated

Sun, 21 May 2017 15:12:11 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Ian Kennedy (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, May 21. The team also optioned RHP Jake Junis to Class AAA Omaha.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves