Xavier Cedeno news, rumors and stats

Xavier Cedeno

Tampa Bay Rays
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Xavier Cedeno MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Xavier Cedeno not offered contract

Sat, 02 Dec 2017 05:24:49 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays LHP Xavier Cedeno was not offered a contract for the 2018 season Friday, Dec. 1, meaning that he is now a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Tampa Bay makes several moves

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:52:41 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays recalled INF Daniel R. Robertson and RHP Chih-Wei Hu from Triple-A Durham on Tuesday, Sept. 19, and they also activated LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) from the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Xavier Cedeno on rehab stint

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 23:39:08 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) is at Class AA Montgomery on a rehab assignment as of Saturday, Sept. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Xavier Cedeno plays catch

Sat, 08 Jul 2017 06:16:39 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) played catch Friday, July 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Brad Miller sent to disabled list

Thu, 18 May 2017 13:02:01 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays INF Brad Miller (abdomen) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a strained left abdominal. The move is retroactive to Tuesday, May 16. Additionally, LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Xavier Cedeno to avoid surgery

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:26:50 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) will not require surgery after receiving a second opinion from Dr. James Andrews, who agreed Cedeno should stick with the original plan to continue extended rehab in order to deal with forearm tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Xavier Cedeno to the DL

Fri, 21 Apr 2017 20:24:36 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, April 21, retroactive to Tuesday, April 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Xavier Cedeno settles on one-year deal

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 13:33:45 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays RP Xavier Cedeno avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year, $1.3 million deal with the team Friday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: tampabay.rays.MLB.com

Rays | Tampa Bay offers deals to several players

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:43:58 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays SP Erasmo Ramirez, RP Brad Boxberger, RP Xavier Cedeno, SS Tim Beckham, RP Danny Farquhar, RP Chase Whitley were offered contracts Friday, Dec. 2. All of the players are eligible for arbitration this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bill Chastain

Rays | Xavier Cedeno pitches in ninth

Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:47:30 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RP Xavier Cedeno pitched a clean ninth inning in a non-save situation against the Boston Red Sox Wednesday, June 29, with a 4-0 lead.

Fantasy Tip: Cedeno gave up a leadoff hit and struck out one to drop his ERA on the year to 3.76. The Rays will likely play the matchups in the ninth with Alex Colome on the DL, and Erasmo Ramirez and Matt Andriese could factor in in the short term, as well. Don't invest heavily, but after Wednesday's game, Cedeno may be the favorite for closing opportunities.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press