Matt Andriese news, rumors and stats

Matt Andriese

Tampa Bay Rays
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Matt Andriese MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Matt Andriese to make rehab start soon

Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:28:58 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (hip) felt good during his bullpen session Thursday, Aug. 10, and is expected to make his first rehab start Sunday, Aug. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Andriese to make rehab start?

Tue, 08 Aug 2017 22:40:58 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (hip) threw batting practice on Tuesday, Aug. 8, and could be in line to make a rehab start this weekend. Andriese is currently on the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Matt Andriese close to throwing

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 07:16:00 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (hip) is expected to resume throwing off a mound by next weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Andriese plays catch

Sat, 08 Jul 2017 06:18:49 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (hip) played catch at a distance of 60 feet Friday, July 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Matt Andriese moved to 60-day DL

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 05:13:25 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (hip) was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to the 60-day disabled list Saturday, June 17, due to a stress reaction in his right hip.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Andriese likely out until August

Tue, 13 Jun 2017 21:28:57 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (hip) was placed on the disabled list Monday, June 12, and is expected to be out until August due to a "stress reaction" in his hip.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Andriese aggravates injury

Sat, 10 Jun 2017 18:10:11 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (groin) exited his start against the Oakland Athletics Saturday, June 10, after aggravating a groin injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Rays | Matt Andriese to return Saturday

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 15:50:55 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (groin) will return from the disabled list Saturday, June 10, and start the second game of a doubleheader opposite the Oakland Athletics.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Andriese could return Saturday

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 05:34:42 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (groin) is hoping to be activated from the disabled list Saturday, June 10, when the team plays a doubleheader against the Oakland Athletics.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Andriese lands on disabled list

Wed, 31 May 2017 09:45:40 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Matt Andriese (groin) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a mild groin strain. In a corresponding move, RHP Austin Pruitt was recalled from Class AAA Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin