Ryan Rua news, rumors and stats

Ryan Rua

Texas Rangers
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ryan Rua MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Ryan Rua called up

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:34:46 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock Friday, Sept. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Joey Gallo returns

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:15:06 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (concussion) was activated from the 7-day concussion list Tuesday, Aug. 29. OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock in a corresponding move. Additionally, RHP Tanner Scheppers cleared waivers and was assigned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Texas recalls two players

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 16:43:52 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock Monday, Aug. 21. The team also selected the contract of RHP Nick Gardewine from Class AA Frisco.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Tyson Ross reinstated

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:40:03 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tyson Ross was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, Aug. 12, and will make the start later in the evening against the Houston Astros. In a corresponding move, OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Ryan Rua, Clayton Blackburn recalled

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:02:13 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua and Clayton Blackburn were recalled from Class AAA Round Rock Monday, July 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Texas makes several roster moves

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:48:42 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tyson Ross (thoracic outlet syndrome) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Friday, June 16, and LHP Dario Alvarez was recalled from Class AAA Round Rock. The team also optioned INF Jurickson Profar and OF Ryan Rua to Class AAA Round Rock and designated LHP Dillon Gee for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Shin-Soo Choo takes a seat

Sun, 14 May 2017 11:45:20 -0700

Texas Rangers OF/DH Shin-Soo Choo is absent from the starting lineup Sunday, May 14, against the Oakland Athletics. C/DH Mike Napoli will fill in for Choo at designated hitter, while 1B/OF Ryan Rua will take over at first base for Napoli.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Texas resting a pair of regulars

Sun, 30 Apr 2017 10:10:26 -0700

Texas Rangers C Jonathan Lucroy and 1B Mike Napoli are absent from the starting lineup Sunday, April 30, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. 1B Ryan Rua and C Robinson Chirinos are starting at first base and catcher in their place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Jonathan Lucroy, Mike Napoli sitting Sunday

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 09:59:44 -0700

Texas Rangers C Jonathan Lucroy and 1B Mike Napoli are absent from the lineup Sunday, April 23, against the Kansas City Royals. C Robinson Chirinos and INF/OF Ryan Rua will start in their places at catcher and first base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Ryan Rua optioned to Class AAA

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 14:09:45 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com