Justin Grimm news, rumors and stats

Justin Grimm

Kansas City Royals
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 200


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Justin Grimm MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Royals | Two moves made by Royals

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:21:41 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Justin Grimm (back) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, June 12. RHP Trevor Oaks was optioned to Class AAA Omaha in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Justin Grimm begins rehab assignment

Tue, 15 May 2018 06:43:21 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Justin Grimm (back) started a rehab assignment with Class AAA Omaha Monday, May 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Royals | Justin Grimm progressing

Wed, 09 May 2018 22:22:43 -0700

Kansas City Royals RHP Justin Grimm (back) is nearing a rehab assignment after successfully throwing live batting practice Tuesday, May 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Royals | Three roster moves for Royals

Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:57:14 -0700

Kansas City Royals C Cameron Gallagher and OF Paulo Orlando were optioned to Class AAA Omaha Tuesday, April 24. In corresponding moves, LHP Eric Stout was recalled from Class AAA and RHP Justin Grimm (back) was sent to the 10-day disabled list with lower back stiffness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | KC inks Justin Grimm to one-year deal

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 11:42:55 -0700

Free-agent RHP Justin Grimm (Cubs) signed a one-year contract with the Kansas City Royals worth $1.25 million - including $300,000 worth in incentives - on Sunday, March 18. In a corresponding move, RHP Sam Gaviglio was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Anthony Castrovince

Cubs | Justin Grimm released by Cubs

Thu, 15 Mar 2018 23:36:43 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Justin Grimm was released by the Chicago Cubs on Thursday, March 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNChicago.com - Jesse Rogers

Cubs | Justin Grimm loses arbitration case

Thu, 08 Feb 2018 13:25:44 -0800

Chicago Cubs RHP Justin Grimm lost his arbitration case and will make $2.2 million in 2018. Grimm was seeking $2.475 million in arbitration.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Bob Nightengale

Cubs | Chicago Cubs add four to roster

Fri, 01 Sep 2017 09:50:42 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Justin Grimm was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Sept. 1. In addition, C Victor Caratini, INF Mike Freeman and RHP Dillon Maples were recalled from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Jon Lester, Justin Grimm headed to DL

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:44:34 -0700

Chicago Cubs LHP Jon Lester (lat) and RHP Justin Grimm (finger) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, Aug. 18, with lat tightness and a right index finger infection, respectively. In corresponding moves, LHP Rob Zastryzny and RHP Felix Pena were recalled from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 670 The Score - Bruce Levine

Cubs | Koji Uehara placed on DL

Wed, 09 Aug 2017 12:07:43 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Koji Uehara (neck) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, Aug. 9, with a right neck strain. RHP Justin Grimm was recalled from Class AAA Iowa in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves