Tony Wolters news, rumors and stats

Tony Wolters

Colorado Rockies
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Tony Wolters MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rockies | Four moves made by Rockies

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:40:09 -0700

Colorado Rockies OF Raimel Tapia and C Tony Wolters were recalled from Class AAA Albuquerque Tuesday, Aug. 22. In corresponding moves, C Ryan Hanigan (groin) was placed on the 10-day disabled list and OF Mike Tauchman was optioned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rockies | Jonathan Lucroy goes to active roster

Tue, 01 Aug 2017 13:26:08 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Jonathan Lucroy was added to the active roster Tuesday, Aug. 1. C Tony Wolters was optioned to Class AAA Albuquerque in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rockies | Rockies send two to Albuquerque

Mon, 31 Jul 2017 20:04:58 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters and RHP Carlos Estevez were optioned to Class AAA Albuquerque Monday, July 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rockies | Colorado resting three players

Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:04:15 -0700

Colorado Rockies OF Raimel Tapia, SS Trevor Story and C Tony Wolters are not in the starting lineup against the New York Mets Friday, July 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rockies | Colorado makes two moves

Tue, 16 May 2017 12:49:51 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters (concussion) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 16. C Dustin Garneau was optioned to Class AAA Albuquerque in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rockies | Tony Wolters begins rehab assignment

Sat, 13 May 2017 05:21:40 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters (concussion) started a rehab assignment with Class AAA Albuquerque Friday, May 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rockies | Tony Wolters progressing

Thu, 11 May 2017 22:05:33 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters (concussion) was running the bases and working behind the plate, blocking pitches in the dirt, on Thursday, May 11. He has been on the DL since May 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rockies | Colorado makes several roster moves

Wed, 03 May 2017 15:31:51 -0700

The Colorado Rockies activated LHP Mike Dunn (back) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, May 3, and selected the contract of C Ryan Hanigan from Class AAA Albuquerque. The team also placed C Tony Wolters (concussion) on the seven-day disabled list and optioned RHP Carlos Estevez to Class AAA Albuquerque.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rockies | Tony Wolters diagnosed with concussion

Wed, 03 May 2017 09:52:40 -0700

Updating an earlier report, Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters (concussion) has been diagnosed with a concussion. Wolters was hit on the helmet and mask by the bat of the San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez on Tuesday, May 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Rockies.MLB.com

Rockies | Tony Wolters departs early

Tue, 02 May 2017 22:30:31 -0700

Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters (head) was removed in the seventh inning of the team's game Tuesday, May 2, after being struck in the head on the backswing of San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press