Matt Carpenter news, rumors and stats

 

Matt Carpenter

St. Louis Cardinals
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 200


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5749516811663.293.367.463.830

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Carpenter MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cardinals | Matt Carpenter suspended one game

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 17:25:17 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 3B Matt Carpenter was suspended one game for making contact with the umpire in the team's game Sunday, April 23, against the Milwaukee Brewers. He will serve his suspension and sit out Tuesday, April 25, versus the Toronto Blue Jays.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter returns

Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:15:00 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Carpenter (finger) returned to the lineup Wednesday, April 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter not starting

Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:24:07 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 3B Matt Carpenter is not in the starting lineup against the Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, April 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Cardinals.com

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter scratched from lineup

Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:23:58 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Carpenter (finger) was scratched from the starting lineup Monday, April 17, because of an injured finger.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter back in lineup

Wed, 12 Apr 2017 10:00:27 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B/3B Matt Carpenter (back) is in the starting lineup Wednesday, April 12, against the Washington Nationals after sitting out Tuesday, April 11, due to back tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX Sports Midwest - Jim Hayes

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter out Tuesday

Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:12:47 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 3B Matt Carpenter (back) will not play Tuesday, April 11, against the Washington Nationals due to back tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter good to go

Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:39:43 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Carpenter (back) feels 100 percent and expects to play in the spring game Friday, March 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter not yet cleared to swing

Sat, 11 Mar 2017 06:05:53 -0800

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Carpenter (back) is scheduled to resume swinging in the batting cage Monday, March 13, although he is not expected to be cleared to swing a bat in game situations for approximately one more week. He has been limited to bunting in all of his plate appearances in recent exhibition games due to pain in his lower back.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter has back issue

Fri, 03 Mar 2017 08:33:45 -0800

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Matt Carpenter (back) has been slowed in camp due to back soreness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Matt Carpenter has finger injury

Mon, 26 Sep 2016 20:04:51 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 3B Matt Carpenter (finger) has been dealing with a right ring finger injury. The team is hopeful rest will improve comfort and limit impact of pain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KMOV.com - J.J. Bailey