J.D. Martinez news, rumors and stats

 

J.D. Martinez

Detroit Tigers
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 200


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest J.D. Martinez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | J.D. Martinez on the comeback trail

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 09:55:42 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) is on track for a return in late April or early May, according to manager Brad Ausmus.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | J.D. Martinez takes BP

Tue, 11 Apr 2017 07:36:12 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) took batting practice Monday, April 10, and is ahead of schedule in his recovery.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky

Tigers | J.D. Martinez resumes swinging

Sat, 08 Apr 2017 07:41:25 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) resumed taking dry swings Friday, April 7, according to manager Brad Ausmus.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | J.D. Martinez sheds cast

Tue, 04 Apr 2017 08:59:26 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) had the cast on his right foot removed Monday, April 3, and began physical therapy.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | J.D. Martinez to DL

Fri, 31 Mar 2017 08:48:01 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, March 31, due to a sprained Lisfranc ligament in his right foot. He'll have his cast removed Monday, April 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com

Tigers | J.D. Martinez out 3-4 weeks

Fri, 24 Mar 2017 13:31:57 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) will be sidelined for three to four weeks because of a sprain of the Lisfranc ligament in his right foot. His foot will be in a cast for seven to 10 days.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | J.D. Martinez unsure about opener

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 12:59:20 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) said his foot is feeling better but is not sure if he will be ready for the start of the regular season. He is scheduled to undergo a stress CT scan on the foot Friday, March 24, and will have his foot examined by a specialist.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | J.D. Martinez awaiting MRI results

Sun, 19 Mar 2017 10:58:22 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) is scheduled to undergo an MRI on his right foot Sunday, March 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Detroit Free Press - Anthony Fenech

Tigers | J.D. Martinez leaves game

Sat, 18 Mar 2017 12:21:33 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (foot) left the spring training game early Saturday, March 18, because of a right mid-foot sprain. He will be reevaluated Sunday, March 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | J.D. Martinez scratched from lineup

Sat, 25 Feb 2017 12:49:02 -0800

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (pectoral) was scratched from the starting lineup Saturday, Feb. 25, because of tightness in his pectoral muscle.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck