J.D. Martinez news, rumors and stats

 

J.D. Martinez

Arizona Diamondbacks
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 200


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest J.D. Martinez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez back in the lineup

Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:21:01 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) is in the starting lineup against the Atlanta Braves Monday, July 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America

Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez remains out

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:16:36 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) is out of the lineup for a fourth straight game Sunday, July 23, against the Washington Nationals. However, manager Torey Lovullo told reporters Sunday that Martinez will take batting practice and is "trending upward."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Steve Gilbert

Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez to miss another start

Sat, 22 Jul 2017 16:19:46 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) is absent from the lineup for a third straight game Saturday, July 22, versus the Washington Nationals. OF David Peralta will make another start right field, while C/OF Chris Herrmann will take over in left.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez, Chris Owings out

Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:46:04 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) and SS Chris Owings are not in the starting lineup against the Washington Nationals Friday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez sitting Thursday

Thu, 20 Jul 2017 08:31:09 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) is out of the lineup Thursday, July 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | J.D. Martinez leaves game early

Wed, 19 Jul 2017 18:00:08 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF J.D. Martinez (hand) left the game early Wednesday, July 19, because left hand contusion. The X-rays on his hand were negative, and he is considered day-to-day.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Detroit trades J.D. Martinez to Arizona

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 15:50:20 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez was traded to the Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, July 18, in exchange for INFs Dawel Lugo, Sergio Alcantara and Jose King.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Diamondbacks | Arizona acquires J.D. Martinez

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 15:46:44 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez was acquired by the Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, July 18, in exchange for INFs Dawel Lugo, Sergio Alcantara and Jose King.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | J.D. Martinez exits with back tightness

Mon, 17 Jul 2017 20:27:33 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez (back) left the game early Monday, July 17, opposite the Kansas City Royals due to back tightness, according to the club.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Detroit Free Press - Anthony Fenech

Tigers | J.D. Martinez in, Justin Upton out

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 09:57:53 -0700

Updating a previous report, Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez was inserted back into the lineup Saturday, July 1, for the first game of the team's doubleheader against the Cleveland Indians after OF Justin Upton (side) was scratched late due to right side soreness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Paul Hoynes