Rob Housler news, rumors and stats

 

Rob Housler

New England Patriots
Tight End

Ht: 6.4 | Wt: 250

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmGRecRec YdsRec AvgRec TDRec 2ptRushRush YdsRush TDFum Lost
2011ARI121213311.08000001
2012ARI15454179.27000000
2013ARI133945411.64100000
Average:3233511000000
Total:96100411100001

Patriots | Three players sign with Patriots

Tue, 07 Feb 2017 15:25:11 -0800

New England Patriots TE Rob Housler, RB Tyler Gaffney and WR Devin Lucien were signed to Reserve/Futures contracts Tuesday, Feb. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Patriots.com

Patriots | Rob Housler signed by Patriots

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:33:24 -0800

Free-agent TE Rob Housler (Browns) was signed to a Reserve/Future contract by the New England Patriots Thursday, Jan. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston Herald - Jeff Howe

Patriots | Two players work out for Patriots

Tue, 03 Jan 2017 16:42:17 -0800

Free-agents TE Rob Housler (Browns) and CB Tharold Simon (Cardinals) worked out for the New England Patriots Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNBoston.com - Mike Reiss

Colts | Rob Housler works out for Colts

Tue, 27 Dec 2016 15:16:42 -0800

Free-agent TE Rob Housler (Browns) worked out for the Indianapolis Colts Tuesday, Dec. 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Adam Caplan

Raiders | Rob Housler works out for Oakland

Wed, 05 Oct 2016 22:43:48 -0700

Free-agent TE Rob Housler (Browns) worked out for the Oakland Raiders Wednesday, Oct. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Adam Caplan

Packers | Rob Housler tries out for Packers

Tue, 04 Oct 2016 14:49:56 -0700

Free-agent TE Rob Housler (Bears) tried out with the Green Bay Packers Tuesday, Oct. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Brad Biggs

Bears | Rob Housler re-signs with Bears

Mon, 14 Mar 2016 07:58:22 -0700

Free-agent TE Rob Housler (Bears) re-signed with the Chicago Bears on a one-year deal Monday, March 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Rich Campbell

Bears | Martellus Bennett placed on IR

Tue, 08 Dec 2015 12:30:26 -0800

Chicago Bears TE Martellus Bennett (ribs) was placed on the Reserve/Injured list Tuesday, Dec. 8, as he is dealing with fractured ribs. Free-agent TE Rob Housler (Browns) was subsequently signed.

Fantasy Tip: Zach Miller ($2,300, 4.6% of cap) should take over the lead tight end role for the Bears with Bennett out. He's a decent flyer pick for FantasyScore lineups since he'll be starting and he's still cheap, but his Week 14 opponent, the Washington Redskins, has only given up two touchdowns to tight ends all year.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NFL Network - Ian Rapoport

Bears | Three players try out

Tue, 01 Dec 2015 15:02:56 -0800

Free-agents TE Rob Housler (Browns), TE Nick Kasa (Raiders) and WR Marcus Lucas (Panthers) tried out with the Chicago Bears Tuesday, Dec. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNChicago.com - Jeff Dickerson

Browns | Rob Housler waived

Tue, 17 Nov 2015 15:09:26 -0800

Cleveland Browns TE Rob Housler (hamstring) was waived from the Reserve/Injured list Tuesday, Nov. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Mary Kay Cabot

More player news ...


Also see

07/05 - Fantasy Football Tidbits: Josh Gordon update, Arizona's tight ends
12/26 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Dec. 26
12/19 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Dec. 19
12/13 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Friday, Dec. 13
12/12 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Dec. 12
12/05 - Fantasy football playoff sleepers for Week 14
12/05 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Dec. 5
11/20 - Fantasy Football Waiver Wire: 19 players you should add before Week 12
11/19 - Fantasy Football Waiver Wire - Week 12: Your top 10 adds
11/14 - Fantasy football sleeper choices for Week 11