Michael Martinez news, rumors and stats

Michael Martinez

free agent
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 145


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Michael Martinez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Michael Martinez elects free agency

Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:48:23 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays 2B Michael Martinez elected free agency after clearing waivers Thursday, June 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Michael Martinez cut

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 08:07:31 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays 2B Michael Martinez was designated for assignment Monday, June 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Brad Miller placed on DL

Wed, 07 Jun 2017 12:29:27 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays INF Brad Miller (groin) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 7, because of a right groin strain. The team also recalled RHP Jacob Faria from Class AAA Durham and designated INF Michael Martinez for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Michael Martinez DFA'ed

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 20:36:12 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays INF Michael Martinez was designated for assignment Tuesday, June 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com - Steve Adams

Indians | Michael Martinez sent to Rays

Thu, 18 May 2017 12:53:27 -0700

Cleveland Indians 2B Michael Martinez was traded to the Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, May 18, in exchange for a player to be named or cash.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Tampa Bay acquires Michael Martinez

Thu, 18 May 2017 12:50:33 -0700

Cleveland Indians 2B Michael Martinez was acquired by the Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, May 18, in exchange for a player to be named or cash.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Indians | Cleveland makes several roster moves

Sun, 14 May 2017 07:19:19 -0700

The Cleveland Indians promoted 3B Erik Gonzalez and OF Daniel Robertson from Class AAA Columbus Sunday, May 14. In corresponding moves, OF Brandon Guyer (wrist) was placed on the 10-day disabled list due to a left wrist injury and INF Michael Martinez was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian

Indians | Cleveland sitting three regulars

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 08:56:15 -0700

Cleveland Indians 2B Jason Kipnis, OF Lonnie Chisenhall and C Yan Gomes are all out of the lineup Sunday, April 23, versus the Chicago White Sox. OF Austin Jackson, 2B Michael Martinez and C Roberto Perez will replace them in center field, second base and catcher, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Indians | Cleveland recalls two hitters

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 09:23:27 -0700

Cleveland Indians OF/INF Michael Martinez and INF Yandy Diaz were selected from Class AAA Columbus Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Indians | Michael Martinez re-signed

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 08:50:33 -0800

The Cleveland Indians have re-signed INF Michael Martinez to a minor league contract, with an invitation to spring training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Paul Hoynes