Eduardo Escobar news, rumors and stats

 

Eduardo Escobar

Minnesota Twins
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt: 165


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
16722402112.240.285.341.626

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Eduardo Escobar MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Miguel Sano remains out

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 08:51:18 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (hand) is out of the lineup for a second straight day Sunday, Aug. 6, versus the Texas Rangers. INF Eduardo Escobar will make the start at third base in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Miguel Sano a late scratch

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:46:17 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (hand) was removed from the lineup less than an hour before the start of the game Tuesday, July 25, versus the Los Angeles Dodgers. SS/3B Eduardo Escobar will slide over from shortstop to third base to cover for Sano, while SS Jorge Polanco will draw the start at shortstop in place of Escobar.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Brian Dozier available off the bench

Tue, 04 Jul 2017 09:17:07 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier (back) is absent from the lineup Tuesday, July 4, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim but will be available off the bench. 2B Eduardo Escobar will fill in at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Byron Buxton, Eduardo Escobar out

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:20:18 -0700

Minnesota Twins OF Byron Buxton and 3B Eduardo Escobar are not in the starting lineup against the Boston Red Sox Wednesday, June 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Brian Dozier not starting Sunday

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 08:58:02 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier is not in the lineup Sunday, June 18, against the Cleveland Indians. INF Eduardo Escobar will fill in at second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Joe Mauer, Miguel Sano sitting

Wed, 31 May 2017 09:30:32 -0700

Minnesota Twins 1B Joe Mauer and 3B Miguel Sano are not in the starting lineup Wednesday, May 31, versus the Houston Astros. C/1B Chris Gimenez and INF Eduardo Escobar will draw the starts at first base and third base, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Miguel Sano gets another day off

Sun, 28 May 2017 09:17:04 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano is absent from the starting lineup for the second consecutive day Sunday, May 28, versus the Tampa Bay Rays. INF/OF Eduardo Escobar will fill in at the hot corner for a second straight time.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Miguel Sano taking a break

Sat, 27 May 2017 08:29:51 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano is absent from the starting lineup Saturday, May 27, against the Tampa Bay Rays. INF/OF Eduardo Escobar will fill in at third base instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Twins | Miguel Sano's suspension upheld

Tue, 09 May 2017 15:28:15 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano's one-game suspension was upheld Tuesday, May 9. SS Eduardo Escobar will start in his place and bat sixth against the Chicago White Sox.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Dustin Morse

Twins | Brian Dozier, Byron Buxton sitting Saturday

Sat, 06 May 2017 08:25:36 -0700

Minnesota Twins 2B Brian Dozier and OF Byron Buxton (head) are not in the starting lineup Saturday, May 6, versus the Boston Red Sox. INF Eduardo Escobar will get the nod at second base, while OF Max Kepler will fill in for Buxton in center field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino