Sam Dyson news, rumors and stats

Sam Dyson

San Francisco Giants
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sam Dyson MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Giants | Sam Dyson avoids arbitration

Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:58:38 -0800

San Francisco Giants RHP Sam Dyson avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 12, by agreeing to a one-year contract worth $4.425 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FanRag Sports - Jon Heyman

Giants | Mark Melancon expected to return Saturday

Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:05:46 -0700

San Francisco Giants RHP Mark Melancon (elbow) is expected to be activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, Aug. 12. He will eventually regain the closer job from RHP Sam Dyson, although manager Bruce Bochy plans to use Melancon in low-leverage situations in his first few appearances following his return.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Jose Mercury News - Andrew Baggarly

Giants | Sam Dyson expected to be closer

Wed, 28 Jun 2017 14:32:49 -0700

San Francisco Giants RHP Sam Dyson is expected to serve as the closer while RHP Mark Melancon (forearm) is sidelined.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Jose Mercury News - Andrew Baggarly

Giants | Sam Dyson added to active roster

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 14:46:15 -0700

San Francisco Giants RHP Sam Dyson was added to the 25-man roster Friday, June 9. The team also optioned OF Orlando Calixte to Class AAA Sacramento.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Giants | Sam Dyson dealt to San Francisco

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 17:36:14 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson was traded along with cash considerations to the San Francisco Giants in exchange for a player to be named later or cash considerations Tuesday, June 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: TexasRangers.com - John Blake

Rangers | Sam Dyson DFA'ed

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 12:58:37 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson was designated for assignment Friday, June 2. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Leclerc was activated from the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Sam Dyson to be designated

Thu, 01 Jun 2017 19:53:58 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson will be designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal

Rangers | Sam Dyson off disabled list

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 13:24:53 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson (hand) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, April 28. The team also optioned RHP Anthony Bass to Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Sam Dyson to come off DL on Friday

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:47:34 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson (hand) is expected to be activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, April 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram - Jeff Wilson

Rangers | Sam Dyson, Brett Nicholas beginning rehab

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 10:07:41 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson (hand) and C Brett Nicholas (knee) are slated to begin rehab assignments with Class AAA Round Rock on Monday, April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram - Stefan Stevenson