Brandon Workman news, rumors and stats

 

Brandon Workman

Boston Red Sox
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
5090924028814.001.33

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Brandon Workman MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Joe Kelly placed on DL

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 12:05:06 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Joe Kelly (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, July 15, because of a strained left hamstring. The team also recalled RHP Brandon Workman from Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Brandon Workman will be 26th man

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 11:48:53 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Brandon Workman will be recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Sunday, July 16, to serve as the 26th man for the team's doubleheader against the New York Yankees.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Boston Globe - Peter Abraham

Red Sox | Boston makes roster moves

Fri, 09 Jun 2017 13:38:40 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Brian Johnson was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Friday, June 9. The team also optioned 1B Sam Travis and RHP Brandon Workman to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Eduardo Rodriguez placed on DL

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 14:04:47 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Eduardo Rodriguez (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 2, because of right knee subluxation. The team also recalled RHP Brandon Workman from Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Brandon Workman promoted

Sun, 21 May 2017 10:07:19 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Brandon Workman was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Sunday, May 21. In a corresponding move, RHP Noe Ramirez was optioned to Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Deven Marrero gets the call

Fri, 05 May 2017 12:52:31 -0700

Boston Red Sox INF INF Deven Marrero was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Friday, May 5. In a corresponding move, RHP Brandon Workman was optioned to Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Two roster moves made by Boston

Tue, 02 May 2017 15:23:33 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Steven Wright (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 2, with a left knee sprain. The move is retroactive to Sunday, April 30. RHP Brandon Workman was subsequently recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston options trio of pitchers

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 11:57:32 -0700

The Boston Red Sox optioned P Henry Owens, P Brian Johnson and P Brandon Workman Tuesday, March 14, to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Brandon Workman avoids arbitration

Sat, 17 Dec 2016 06:29:44 -0800

The Boston Red Sox have avoided salary arbitration with SP Brandon Workman by agreeing to terms on a one-year contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Red Sox | Brandon Workman back from DL

Thu, 03 Nov 2016 15:33:23 -0700

Boston Red Sox SP Brandon Workman (elbow) was reinstated from the 60-day disabled list Thursday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves