Sammy Solis news, rumors and stats

Sammy Solis

Washington Nationals
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sammy Solis MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Nationals | Enny Romero on DL

Fri, 04 Aug 2017 11:12:01 -0700

Washington Nationals LHP Enny Romero (forearm) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a left forearm strain on Friday, Aug. 4. In a corresponding move, LHP Sammy Solis was recalled from Class AAA Syracuse.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Mark Zuckerman

Nationals | Sammy Solis promoted again

Fri, 28 Jul 2017 10:52:24 -0700

Washington Nationals LHP Sammy Solis was recalled from Class AAA Syracuse on Thursday, July 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: washington.nationals.MLB.com

Nationals | Austin Adams, Trevor Gott promoted

Fri, 14 Jul 2017 09:34:41 -0700

Washington Nationals RHPs Austin Adams and Trevor Gott were recalled from Class AAA Syracuse on Friday, July 14. In a corresponding move, LHP Sammy Solis was optioned to Syracuse.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal

Nationals | Sammy Solis demoted

Thu, 13 Jul 2017 22:27:23 -0700

Washington Nationals LHP Sammy Solis was optioned to Class AAA Syracuse Thursday, July 13. A corresponding move was not immediately announced.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Washington Post - Jorge Castillo

Nationals | Sammy Solis activated

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 13:12:44 -0700

Washington Nationals LHP Sammy Solis (elbow) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Saturday, July 1. The team also designated RHP Jacob Turner for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Nationals | Trea Turner placed on DL

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 13:15:53 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 30, because of a fractured right wrist. The team also selected the contract of INF Adrian Sanchez from Class AAA Syracuse and transferred LHP Sammy Solis (elbow) to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Nationals | Sammy Solis throwing in minors

Thu, 29 Jun 2017 00:23:09 -0700

Washington Nationals SP Sammy Solis (elbow) threw for Class AAA Syracuse on Wednesday, June 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Mark Zuckerman

Nationals | Sammy Solis doesn't have ligament damage

Sat, 29 Apr 2017 05:54:16 -0700

Updating a previous report, Washington Nationals LHP Sammy Solis (elbow) does not have ligament damage in his left elbow, according to the results of an MRI exam taken Friday, April 28. However, he is experiencing nerve irritation and there is no timetable for his return.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Mark Zuckerman

Nationals | Sammy Solis underwent MRI

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 12:47:03 -0700

Washington Nationals LHP Sammy Solis (elbow) is awaiting the results of an MRI on his left elbow, according to manager Dusty Baker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Washington Post - Chelsea Janes

Nationals | Joe Ross recalled

Wed, 19 Apr 2017 14:58:33 -0700

Washington Nationals RHP Joe Ross was recalled from Class AAA Syracuse Wednesday, April 19. The team also placed LHP Sammy Solis (elbow) on the 10-day disabled list because of left elbow inflammation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bill Ladson