Renato Nunez news, rumors and stats

Renato Nunez

Baltimore Orioles
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Renato Nunez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Orioles | Renato Nunez sent down

Tue, 15 May 2018 12:47:04 -0700

Baltimore Orioles 3B Renato Nunez cleared waivers Tuesday, May 15, and was optioned to Class AAA Norfolk.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Orioles | Baltimore scoops up Renato Nunez

Sun, 13 May 2018 12:24:16 -0700

Texas Rangers INF Renato Nunez was claimed off waivers by the Baltimore Orioles on Sunday, May 13. 3B Tim Beckham (groin) was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to the 60-day DL to make room for Nunez on the roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rangers | Rougned Odor activated

Fri, 11 May 2018 13:27:58 -0700

Texas Rangers INF Rougned Odor (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, May 11. The team also designated INF Renato Nunez for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Rangers make two moves Monday

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 23:19:00 -0700

Texas Rangers OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock on Monday, April 16. That move cleared a spot for 1B/3B Renato Nunez, who was just recently obtained from the Oakland Athletics on a waiver claim.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Gerry Fraley

Rangers | Texas scoops up Renato Nunez

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 13:23:40 -0700

Oakland Athletics INF/OF Renato Nunez was claimed off waivers by the Texas Rangers on Sunday, April 15. RHP Tim Lincecum was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to the 60-day DL in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: TexasRangers.com - John Blake

Athletics | Two Oakland players rehabbing

Sat, 07 Apr 2018 05:26:38 -0700

Oakland Athletics 3B Renato Nunez (hamstring) and RHP Ryan Dull (shoulder) started rehab assignments with Class AAA Nashville Thursday, April 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Athletics | Four Athletics placed on DL

Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:59:27 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Paul Blackburn (forearm), RHP Ryan Dull (shoulder), OF Renato Nunez (hamstring) and C Josh Phegley (hand) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, March 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Athletics | Renato Nunez jogs Saturday

Sun, 04 Mar 2018 12:33:30 -0800

Oakland Athletics OF Renato Nunez (hamstring) did some jogging Saturday, March 3, but manager Bob Melvin cautioned that Nunez is "still a ways away" from returning, according to the San Francisco Chronicle's Susan Slusser.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Athletics | Renato Nunez injures hamstring Saturday

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 06:48:44 -0800

Oakland Athletics 3B Renato Nunez (hamstring) pulled his left hamstring while attempting to score during the fourth inning of the Cactus League game against the San Diego Padres Saturday, Feb. 24, and received treatment after being removed from the contest. It is uncertain how long he will be sidelined.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Khris Davis takes a seat

Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:16:27 -0700

Oakland Athletics OF Khris Davis (rest) was given the day off Thursday, Sept. 14. 3B Ryon Healy will return to the starting lineup, however. Furthermore, OFs Renato Nunez and Mark Canha will start in place of OFs Matt Joyce and Boog Powell, while C Josh Phegley starts behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press