Tyrell Jenkins news, rumors and stats

 

Tyrell Jenkins

San Diego Padres
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Tyrell Jenkins MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Tyrell Jenkins demoted

Sat, 17 Jun 2017 09:24:02 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Tyrell Jenkins was sent outright to Class AAA El Paso earlier this week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America

Padres | Tyrell Jenkins outrighted

Sun, 11 Jun 2017 05:30:36 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Tyrell Jenkins was outrighted to Class AAA El Paso Saturday, June 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Jeff Sanders

Padres | Padres option three to El Paso

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 23:30:22 -0700

San Diego Padres INF Carlos Asuaje and Ps Zach Lee and Tyrell Jenkins were optioned to Class AAA El Paso Monday, March 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com

Padres | San Diego claims Tyrell Jenkins

Tue, 03 Jan 2017 14:01:04 -0800

Free-agent SP Tyrell Jenkins (Reds) was claimed off waivers by the San Diego Padres Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Cincinnati claims Tyrell Jenkins

Fri, 23 Dec 2016 21:37:00 -0800

The Cincinnati Reds claimed SP Tyrell Jenkins off waivers from the Texas Rangers Friday, Dec. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tyrell Jenkins off 40-man roster

Wed, 21 Dec 2016 21:29:29 -0800

The Texas Rangers designated P Tyrell Jenkins for assignment Wednesday, Dec. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rangers | Texas lands Tyrell Jenkins

Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:02:54 -0800

The Texas Rangers acquired SP Tyrell Jenkins from the Atlanta Braves in exchange for SP Luke Jackson Friday, Dec. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Braves | Tyrell Jenkins recalled

Sat, 17 Sep 2016 07:16:14 -0700

The Atlanta Braves have recalled SP Tyrell Jenkins from Class AAA Gwinnett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution - David O'Brien

Braves | Tyrell Jenkins optioned

Sun, 21 Aug 2016 08:18:02 -0700

The Atlanta Braves have optioned SP Tyrell Jenkins to Class AAA Gwinnett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Atlanta Braves Radio Network - Kevin McAlpin

Braves | Tyrell Jenkins solid in no-decision

Tue, 19 Jul 2016 21:44:58 -0700

Atlanta Braves SP Tyrell Jenkins was pretty good in his start Tuesday, July 19, versus the Cincinnati Reds. The right-hander went six innings, allowing two runs on four hits, including a homer. He also walked four and struck out two.

Fantasy Tip: Not a terrific outing, but certainly an acceptable one from the 24-year-old making just his second career major league start. He's yielded only three combined runs over those two assignments, which should place him on the radar in deep formats. Unfortunately, he was robbed of his first career victory when Jim Johnson blew the save in the ninth, but there's certainly some potential here despite the team he pitches for.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Fantasy Sports