Nick Castellanos news, rumors and stats

 

Nick Castellanos

Detroit Tigers
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5486914815605.270.320.420.740

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Nick Castellanos MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Nick Castellanos might return Tuesday

Tue, 15 May 2018 00:39:36 -0700

Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos (finger) might be ready to return to action Tuesday, May 15, according to manager Ron Gardenhire. He was available to pinch-hit in the team's series opener against the Cleveland Indians on Monday, May 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky

Tigers | X-rays clean for Nick Castellanos

Sat, 12 May 2018 21:31:44 -0700

Updating a previous report, Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos' (finger) X-rays came back negative.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | Nick Castellanos injures finger

Sat, 12 May 2018 20:22:02 -0700

Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos (finger) exited against the Seattle Mariners Saturday, May 12, with a left finger contusion.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | Nick Castellanos back in lineup

Mon, 07 May 2018 13:39:25 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF/3B Nick Castellanos (flu) is in the starting lineup Monday, May 7, and will bat third.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | Pair of regulars sitting out for Detroit

Sun, 06 May 2018 09:15:19 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF Nick Castellanos (flu) and 3B Jeimer Candelario (thumb) are absent from the lineup against the Kansas City Royals on Sunday, May 6. DH Victor Reyes will play in right field and bat ninth, while INF/OF Niko Goodrum will hold down the hot corner and hit sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky

Tigers | Nick Castellanos agrees to one-year deal

Sat, 13 Jan 2018 13:26:00 -0800

Detroit Tigers OF Nick Castellanos avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 12, by agreeing to a one-year deal with the Tigers worth $6.05 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | Nick Castellanos returns

Sun, 27 Aug 2017 10:52:41 -0700

Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos is back in the lineup against the Chicago White Sox on Sunday, Aug. 27, after sitting out the last two games with a wrist injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | Nick Castellanos sitting out

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 13:28:26 -0700

Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos (wrist) is not in the starting lineup against the Chicago White Sox Saturday, Aug. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck

Tigers | Nicholas Castellanos grabs a seat

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 09:19:47 -0700

Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos is not in the lineup against the Los Angeles Dodgers on Sunday, Aug. 20. INF/OF Andrew Romine will fill in at third base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | Three Tigers on the bench

Wed, 24 May 2017 14:33:02 -0700

Detroit Tigers 3B Nick Castellanos, OF J.D. Martinez and C James McCann are not in the starting lineup against the Houston Astros Wednesday, May 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press