Hector Sanchez news, rumors and stats

Hector Sanchez

San Diego Padres
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 225


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
1199293160.244.289.361.650

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Hector Sanchez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Austin Hedges remains out

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:05:49 -0700

San Diego Padres C Austin Hedges (head) is absent from the lineup for a second straight game Sunday, July 16, against the San Francisco Giants. C Hector Sanchez will draw another start in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Padres | Austin Hedges scratched late Saturday

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:14:32 -0700

San Diego Padres C Austin Hedges (head) was removed from the lineup right before the start of the game Saturday, July 15, versus the San Francisco Giants for precautionary reasons after he was struck in the mask by a foul ball Friday, July 14. C Hector Sanchez will start in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - AJ Cassavell

Padres | Wil Myers, Austin Hedges taking a break

Sun, 02 Jul 2017 12:05:17 -0700

San Diego Padres 1B Wil Myers and C Austin Hedges are absent from the lineup Sunday, July 2, the Los Angeles Dodgers. C/1B Hector Sanchez is at first base, while C Luis Torrens will fill in behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Padres | San Diego adds two to roster

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:45:05 -0700

San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez (foot, quadriceps) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 23. The team also recalled INF Carlos Asuaje from Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Hector Sanchez hurt on rehab assignment

Tue, 23 May 2017 21:13:45 -0700

San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez (foot/quad) injured his right quadriceps Sunday, May 21, while playing a rehab game for Class AAA El Paso. It was to be Sanchez's final rehab appearance before being activated Tuesday, May 23. Instead, Sanchez has been shut down, according to manager Andy Green.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Padres | Hector Sanchez headed to El Paso

Thu, 18 May 2017 21:13:41 -0700

San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez (foot) is set to play games for Class AAA El Paso this weekend as he continues to recover from a foot injury suffered May 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Padres | Kevin Quackenbush back in the majors

Sun, 07 May 2017 12:15:26 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Kevin Quackenbush was recalled from Class AAA El Paso on Sunday, May 7. In a corresponding move, C Hector Sanchez (foot) placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right foot contusion.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Hector Sanchez suffers foot injury

Sat, 06 May 2017 06:25:51 -0700

San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez (foot) sustained a right foot contusion Friday, May 5, after being hit by a foul tip. X-rays came back negative but he was seen using crutches after the game. Sanchez will be re-evaluated Saturday, May 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Dennis Lin

Rockies | Tony Wolters diagnosed with concussion

Wed, 03 May 2017 09:52:40 -0700

Updating an earlier report, Colorado Rockies C Tony Wolters (concussion) has been diagnosed with a concussion. Wolters was hit on the helmet and mask by the bat of the San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez on Tuesday, May 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Rockies.MLB.com

Padres | San Diego makes several roster moves

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:03:57 -0700

San Diego Padres C Hector Sanchez (concussion) was activated from the seven-day disabled list Friday, April 14, and the team also recalled RHP Kevin Quackenbush from Class AAA El Paso. OF Jabari Blash and RHP Jake Esch were optioned to Class AAA El Paso.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves