Willy Garcia news, rumors and stats

 

Willy Garcia

Chicago White Sox
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Willy Garcia MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


White Sox | Leury Garcia still not starting

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 08:27:17 -0700

Chicago White Sox OF Leury Garcia (hand) is absent from the lineup for the sixth straight time Sunday, June 18, versus the Toronto Blue Jays. OF Willy Garcia will get the start again in center field in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

White Sox | Avisail Garcia resting Sunday

Sun, 28 May 2017 09:25:21 -0700

Chicago White Sox OF Avisail Garcia is absent from the starting lineup Sunday, May 28, versus the Detroit Tigers. OF Willy Garcia will draw the assignment in right field in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

White Sox | Willy Garcia recalled

Tue, 02 May 2017 12:08:27 -0700

Chicago White Sox OF Willy Garcia was recalled from Class AAA Charlotte Tuesday, May 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

White Sox | Willy Garcia optioned to Class AAA

Sun, 16 Apr 2017 16:45:59 -0700

Chicago White Sox OF Willy Garcia was optioned to Class AAA Charlotte Sunday, April 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

White Sox | Melky Cabrera put on paternity list

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 09:50:47 -0700

Chicago White Sox OF Melky Cabrera was placed on the paternity list Friday, April 14. In a corresponding move, OF Willy Garcia was recalled from Class AAA Charlotte.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

White Sox | Several White Sox players optioned

Wed, 15 Mar 2017 11:24:48 -0700

Chicago White Sox Ps Chris Beck, Tyler Danish, Brad Goldberg and Giovanni Soto and OF Willy Garcia were optioned to Class AAA Charlotte Wednesday, March 15. C Alfredo Gonzalez was optioned to Class AA Birmingham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

White Sox | White Sox claim Willy Garcia off waivers

Fri, 06 Jan 2017 11:49:08 -0800

Free-agent OF Willy Garcia (Pirates) was claimed off waivers by the Chicago White Sox Friday, Jan. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Willy Garcia cut

Sat, 31 Dec 2016 06:20:26 -0800

The Pittsburgh Pirates designated OF Willy Garcia for assignment Saturday, Dec. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette - Bill Brink

Pirates | Negotiating with Garcia

Fri, 19 Feb 2010 12:11:15 -0800

Rob Biertempfel, of the Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, reports the Pittsburgh Pirates are negotiating with Dominican OF prospect Willy Garcia, according to general manager Neal Huntington. Huntington denied a report that the team has signed Garcia.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook