Miguel Sano news, rumors and stats

 

Miguel Sano

Minnesota Twins
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Miguel Sano MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Twins | Miguel Sano may need surgery

Thu, 05 Oct 2017 08:11:10 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) may require offseason surgery on his shin injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KSTP-TV - Darren Wolfson

Twins | Miguel Sano returns after 38-game absence

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 12:57:49 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Sept. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Minnesota.Twins.MLB.com

Twins | Miguel Sano not ruled out

Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:36:27 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) hasn't been ruled out for next week's Wild Card playoff game, according to manager Paul Molitor.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Paul Pioneer Press - Mike Berardino

Twins | Miguel Sano takes practice swings

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 19:47:49 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) took 60 practice swings Wednesday, Sept. 27. There is still no timetable for his return, however, as he still can't run right now and hasn't seen live pitching since the injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Twins | Miguel Sano unlikely for wild-card

Tue, 26 Sep 2017 21:42:53 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) is unlikely to play in the club's wild-card game, assuming the team reaches the postseason. The Twins have a magic number of one entering play Wednesday, Sept. 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Miguel Sano yet to resume activity

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 17:32:12 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) continues to receive treatment on his shin injury as of Saturday, Sept. 23, but he has yet to resume baseball activities.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Rhett Bollinger

Twins | Miguel Sano injury update

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 21:29:25 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) was set to return to Minnesota Tuesday, Sept. 19, but the team is worried he'll be unable to face enough live pitching to get his timing back before the postseason since the minor league season is over and the team's instructional facilities were damaged by Hurricane Irma.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Miguel Sano takes BP

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 21:20:52 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) took batting practice on the field Tuesday, Sept. 12. There's still no timetable for his return, but manager Paul Molitor indicated Sano could be back in the lineup before he's able to play third base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Miguel Sano hits off tee

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:30:06 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) did not face live pitching as originally scheduled Thursday, Sept. 7, and instead hit off of a tee after experiencing some soreness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Twins | Miguel Sano to face live pitching

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 21:18:37 -0700

Minnesota Twins 3B Miguel Sano (shin) did some jogging Wednesday, Aug. 6, and is set to face live pitching Thursday, Aug. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press