Jesus Sucre news, rumors and stats

 

Jesus Sucre

Tampa Bay Rays
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jesus Sucre MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Tampa Bay sitting two regulars

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 09:11:56 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays C Wilson Ramos and SS Adeiny Hechavarria are not in the lineup against the Philadelphia Phillies on Sunday, April 15. C Jesus Sucre will fill in behind the plate and hit eighth, while INF Daniel Robertson will play shortstop and bat ninth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Denard Span, Wilson Ramos take a seat

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 09:22:41 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays DH Denard Span and C Wilson Ramos are absent from the lineup against the Boston Red Sox on Sunday, April 8. 1B C.J. Cron will serve as the designated hitter and bat fourth, while C Jesus Sucre will fill in behind the plate and hit seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Jesus Sucre avoids arbitration

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 12:48:05 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays C Jesus Sucre avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 12, by agreeing to a one-year deal with the Rays worth $925,000.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Wilson Ramos not in lineup

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 11:29:55 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays C Wilson Ramos is not starting Saturday, Aug. 5, against the Milwaukee Brewers. C Jesus Sucre will hit ninth against Brewers RHP Zach Davies.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Wilson Ramos out of the lineup again

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:11:31 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays C Wilson Ramos (hamstring) is absent from the lineup for a second straight game versus the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim on Sunday, July 16. C Jesus Sucre will draw another start in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Wilson Ramos taking a break

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 15:51:03 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays C Wilson Ramos is not in the lineup Saturday, July 15, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. C Jesus Sucre will fill in behind the plate instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Wilson Ramos not starting again

Wed, 05 Jul 2017 10:42:50 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays C Wilson Ramos is out of the lineup for the second straight game Wednesday, July 5, against the Chicago Cubs. C Jesus Sucre will get the nod behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Derek Norris sitting Sunday

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 12:21:36 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays C Derek Norris (back) is absent from the lineup Sunday, June 4, versus the Seattle Mariners after leaving early one game earlier due to back spasms, although he expects to be ready to play Tuesday, June 6, against the Chicago White Sox. C Jesus Sucre will get the nod behind the plate Sunday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Tim Beckham, Derek Norris getting a breather

Sun, 07 May 2017 08:59:08 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Tim Beckham and C Derek Norris are absent from the starting lineup Sunday, May 7, against the Toronto Blue Jays. INF/OF Daniel Robertson and C Jesus Sucre will fill in at shortstop and catcher instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Kevin Kiermaier, Derek Norris resting Sunday

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 07:27:00 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Kevin Kiermaier and C Derek Norris are not in the starting lineup against the Sunday, April 23. OF Steven Souza Jr. will play center field and bat fifth, OF Shane Peterson will play right field and bat sixth and C Jesus Sucre will start behind the plate and hit ninth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney