Scott Maine news, rumors and stats

 

Scott Maine

free agent
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Scott Maine MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Reds | Scott Maine released

Tue, 12 Aug 2014 23:53:24 -0700

The Cincinnati Reds released RP Scott Maine from his minor league contract. Maine was signed after a successful stint with the independent Bridgeport Bluefish but posted a 6.10 ERA in 10 1/3 innings.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Reds | Scott Maine signs

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 07:36:53 -0700

The Cincinnati Reds signed free-agent P Scott Maine (Independent League) to a minor league deal and assigned him to Double-A Pensacola.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB Daily Dish - Chris Cotillo

Marlins | Roster moves

Wed, 03 Apr 2013 13:07:47 -0700

The Miami Marlins outrighted OF Gorkys Hernandez and P Scott Maine to Triple-A New Orleans Wednesday, April 3. 3B Zack Cox was outrighted to Double-A Jacksonville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Palm Beach Post - Joe Capozzi

Marlins | Four players cut

Sun, 31 Mar 2013 09:19:24 -0700

The Miami Marlins have designated INF Zack Cox, OF Gorkys Hernandez and Ps Scott Maine and Evan Reed for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Joe Frisaro

Marlins | Several cuts made

Fri, 08 Mar 2013 06:07:21 -0800

The Miami Marlins optioned P Scott Maine to Triple-A New Orleans, RP Arquimedes Caminero and 3B Zack Cox to Double-A Jacksonville. P Michael Brady, P Adam Conley, P Brian Flynn, P Raudel Lazo, INF Danny Black, INF Derek Dietrich and OF Kevin Mattison were reassigned to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Joe Frisaro

Marlins | Scott Maine acquired off waivers

Thu, 15 Nov 2012 10:15:52 -0800

The Miami Marlins acquired P Scott Maine off waivers from the Toronto Blue Jays Wednesday, Nov. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Blue Jays | Scott Maine cut

Fri, 09 Nov 2012 09:15:38 -0800

The Toronto Blue Jays designated P Scott Maine for assignment Thursday, Nov. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Blue Jays | Scott Maine claimed

Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:54:14 -0700

The Toronto Blue Jays claimed P Scott Maine off waivers from the Cleveland Indians Wednesday, Oct. 31. Also, OF Scott Cousins and RP David Herndon were designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Indians | Four coming up

Tue, 04 Sep 2012 07:09:22 -0700

The Cleveland Indians will recall SP David Huff, SP Scott Maine, 2B Cord Phelps and INF Vinny Rottino Wednesday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Indians | Scott Maine claimed

Wed, 29 Aug 2012 11:39:46 -0700

The Cleveland Indians claimed P Scott Maine off waivers from the Chicago Cubs Wednesday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com - Danny Knobler