Willson Contreras news, rumors and stats

 

Willson Contreras

Chicago Cubs
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Willson Contreras MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Willson Contreras likely to rest Wednesday

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 09:49:43 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is expected to get the day off Wednesday, July 26, against the Chicago White Sox.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Sun-Times - Gordon Wittenmyer

Cubs | Willson Contreras taking the day off

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 09:34:04 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is not in the lineup Friday, July 7, versus the Pittsburgh Pirates. Victor Caratini will get the start instead behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Willson Contreras leading off

Wed, 05 Jul 2017 07:45:34 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is leading off Wednesday, July 5, against the Tampa Bay Rays.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNChicago.com - Jesse Rogers

Cubs | Willson Contreras not starting

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:27:06 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras was not in the starting lineup against the Miami Marlins Friday, June 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Willson Contreras getting some rest Friday

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:12:52 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is absent from the lineup Friday, June 23, versus the Miami Marlins. C Miguel Montero will get the start behind the plate instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Several Cubs regulars out

Wed, 14 Jun 2017 13:27:21 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist (wrist), OF Jason Heyward, C Willson Contreras and SS Addison Russell are not in the starting lineup against the New York Mets Wednesday, June 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Willson Contreras catching a breather

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 10:45:40 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is absent from the starting lineup Friday, June 2, against the St. Louis Cardinals. C Miguel Montero will fill in behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Pair of Cubs sitting Saturday

Sat, 27 May 2017 15:40:08 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Javier Baez and C Willson Contreras are absent from the starting lineup Saturday, May 27, against the Los Angeles Dodgers. Rookie 2B/OF Ian Happ and C Miguel Montero will fill in at second base and behind the plate, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: TrueBlueLA.com - Eric Stephen

Cubs | Three Cubs not in the lineup

Wed, 24 May 2017 13:17:23 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist, OF Kyle Schwarber and C Willson Contreras are not in the starting lineup against the San Francisco Giants Wednesday, May 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Willson Contreras takes a seat Friday

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 09:30:37 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Willson Contreras is absent from the lineup Friday, April 14, against the Pittsburgh Pirates. C Miguel Montero will get the start behind the plate instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press