John Axford news, rumors and stats

 

John Axford

Toronto Blue Jays
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
33165602626693.601.32

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest John Axford MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | John Axford returns

Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:18:43 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP John Axford was reinstated from the bereavement list Friday April 27. LHP Tim Mayza was optioned to Class AAA Buffalo in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | John Axford to get some time off

Mon, 23 Apr 2018 17:35:53 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP John Axford was placed on the bereavement list Monday, April 23. LHP Tim Mayza was recalled from Class AAA Buffalo in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Shi Davidi

Blue Jays | Toronto makes four roster moves

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:10:41 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHPs John Axford and Tyler Clippard were selected from the minors Thursday, March 29. OF Dalton Pompey (wrist) and Anthony Alford (hamstring) were placed on the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | John Axford signed by Toronto

Thu, 08 Feb 2018 21:12:54 -0800

Free-agent RHP John Axford (Athletics) signed a minor league deal with the Toronto Blue Jays on Thursday, Feb. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Ken Rosenthal

Athletics | John Axford released

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 22:51:26 -0700

The Oakland Athletics released RHP John Axford on Sunday, July 30, making him a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Athletics | OAK makes four moves

Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:49:41 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP John Axford was designated for assignment Thursday, July 27. RHP Ryan Dull (knee) was activated from the 10-day disabled list. C Josh Phegley (oblique) was placed on the 10-day disabled list due to a left oblique strain. C Ryan Lavarnway's contract was selected from Class AAA Nashville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Athletics | John Axford activated

Sat, 20 May 2017 09:27:34 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP John Axford (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, May 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | John Axford close to return

Sat, 20 May 2017 06:27:49 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP John Axford (shoulder) will be activated from the disabled list Saturday, May 20, or Sunday, May 21, according to manager Bob Melvin.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | John Axford could return shortly

Sun, 14 May 2017 12:01:58 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP John Axford (shoulder) is expected to be activated from the disabled list at some point during the team's six-game homestand that begins Thursday, May 18, according to manager Bob Melvin.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Athletics | John Axford begins rehab assignment

Sat, 13 May 2017 05:14:54 -0700

Updating a previous report, Oakland Athletics RHP John Axford (shoulder) started a rehab assignment with Class AAA Nashville Friday, May 12. His first rehab appearance will come Saturday, May 13, according to manager Bob Melvin.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser