Luis Garcia news, rumors and stats

 

Luis Garcia

Philadelphia Phillies
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Luis Garcia MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Phillies | Four recalled

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 15:14:58 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies recalled 2B Cesar Hernandez, C Cameron Rupp, RP Luis Garcia and SP Miguel Alfredo Gonzalez from Triple-A Lehigh Valley Monday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Phillies | Recall Luis Garcia

Sat, 28 Jun 2014 06:30:38 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies recalled RP Luis Garcia from Triple-A Leigh Valley Saturday, June 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Phillies | Luis Garcia activated, optioned

Fri, 06 Jun 2014 19:13:31 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies have activated RP Luis Garcia (forearm) from the 15-day disabled list and have optioned him to Triple-A Lehigh Valley.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Todd Zolecki

Phillies | Luis Garcia placed on DL

Sat, 24 May 2014 09:17:05 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies have placed RP Luis Garcia (forearm) on the 15-day disabled list because of a right forearm strain. The team also selected the contract of SP David Buchanan from Triple-A Lehigh Valley.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Todd Zolecki

Phillies | Luis Garcia recalled, Shawn Camp cut

Thu, 08 May 2014 20:54:43 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies recalled RP Luis Garcia from Triple-A Lehigh Valley Thursday, May 8, and outrighted RP Shawn Camp to Lehigh Valley in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Mike Adams activated, Luis Garcia optioned

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:02:20 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies activated RP Mike Adams (shoulder) from the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, April 15, and optioned RP Luis Garcia to the minors in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Phillies | Luis Garcia comes up

Sun, 13 Apr 2014 14:40:33 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies recalled P Luis Garcia from Triple-A Lehigh Valley and optioned RP Justin De Fratus.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Make roster moves

Sat, 08 Mar 2014 06:03:55 -0800

The Philadelphia Phillies optioned RP Michael Stutes and RP Luis Garcia Saturday, March 8. The team also reassigned OF Kelly Dugan, OF Leandro Castro and C Sebastian Valle to the minor leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Todd Zolecki

Phillies | Luis Garcia has bruised foot

Sun, 15 Sep 2013 11:11:46 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RP Luis Garcia (foot) was unavailable to pitch against the Washington Nationals Saturday, Sept. 14, after suffering a bruised foot when he was hit by a line drive off the bat of C Wilson Ramos Friday, Sept. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Five recalled

Mon, 02 Sep 2013 22:23:11 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies recalled P Tyler Cloyd, 2B Freddy Galvis, P Luis Garcia, P Mauricio Robles and SP Joe Savery from Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Monday, Sept. 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com