Aroldis Chapman news, rumors and stats

 

Aroldis Chapman

New York Yankees
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 185


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
33145281420742.801.07

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Aroldis Chapman MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Yankees | Aroldis Chapman moved out of closer role

Sat, 19 Aug 2017 17:38:11 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman has been temporarily removed from the closer role, according to manager Joe Girardi, who added he will use Chapman at "different" points in his next few outings in an effort to "try and get him right."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Newsday - Erik Boland

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman feels fine after bullpen

Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:00:20 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (hamstring) felt fine after throwing a bullpen session Thursday, August 17, according to pitching coach Larry Rothschild, though he'll be unavailable again versus the New York Mets. The team will see how he's feeling Friday, August 18, before deciding whether or not to put him on the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: New York Post - Joel Sherman

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman unavailable Wednesday

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 17:00:10 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (hamstring) isn't available for the team's game Wednesday, August 16, against the New York Mets. The team is having him go through "some tests."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bryan Hoch

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman tweaks hammy

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 21:26:28 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (hamstring) appeared hobbled after breaking to cover first base on the final play of the game Tuesday, Aug. 15. After the game, however, Chapman indicated there was "nothing to worry about," and manager Joe Girardi indicated no tests were scheduled.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman reinstated

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:35:13 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman was activated from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, June 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman expected to return Saturday

Sun, 11 Jun 2017 05:47:23 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (shoulder) threw 18 pitches during a simulated game Saturday, June 10, hitting 98 mph on the radar gun, according to manager Joe Girardi. He will make a rehab appearance for Class A Tampa Tuesday, June 13, before appearing with Class AA Trenton Friday, June 16. If all goes well, he will be activated from the disabled list Saturday, June 17, in time for the final two games of next weekend's series against the Oakland Athletics.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NJ.com - Mark Fischer

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman back in two weeks?

Sat, 03 Jun 2017 08:54:08 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (shoulder) threw 15 pitches on side without incident Saturday, June 3. Manager Joe Girardi called an estimated return date of June 15 "pretty fair" when asked about it by reporters.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bryan Hoch

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman progressing

Thu, 01 Jun 2017 21:37:42 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (shoulder) played catch from distances up to 100 feet Thursday, June 1, and could throw a bullpen session next week, according to manager Joe Girardi.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman plays catch

Mon, 29 May 2017 15:13:19 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (shoulder) played catch for the second straight day Monday, May 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Yankees | Aroldis Chapman throws Saturday

Sat, 27 May 2017 14:04:28 -0700

New York Yankees LHP Aroldis Chapman (shoulder) made 25 throws from 60 feet Saturday, May 27, and said he felt fine after the session. Chapman said he plans to throw again Sunday, May 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press