Will X. Davis news, rumors and stats

Will X. Davis

Free Agent
Linebacker

Ht: 6.2 | Wt: 257

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Cardinals | Trim roster

Fri, 02 Sep 2011 14:06:21 -0700

The Arizona Cardinals released CB Fred Bennett, S Jared Campbell, C Ben Claxton, QB Brodie Croyle, LB Will Davis, P Ben Graham, CB Marshay Green, DL Kenny Iwebema, OG Cliff Louis, DT Ricky Lumpkin, FB Reagan Mauia, DL Jeremy Navarre, WR Aaron Nichols, CB Bryant Nnabuife, LB Cyril Obiozor, C Kristofer O'Dowd, OG Tom Pestock, RB William Powell, TE Stephen Skelton, LB Kendall Smith, LB Pago Togafau, CB Thad Turner, S Matt Ware, WR Isaiah Williams and OT D.J. Young. The team also placed WR Sean Jeffcoat (shoulder) and OG Floyd Womack (shoulder) on Injured Reserve.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Two expected to push for starting OLB jobs

Wed, 15 Jun 2011 09:58:52 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LBs O'Brien Schofield and Will Davis are expected to push LBs Joey Porter and Clark Haggans for the starting outside linebacker jobs during training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Will Davis to IR

Tue, 23 Nov 2010 11:22:16 -0800

The Arizona Cardinals placed LB Will Davis (leg) on the Injured Reserve list Tuesday, Nov. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Will Davis likely to miss rest of season

Mon, 22 Nov 2010 11:11:01 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (fibula) suffered a fractured fibula in Week 11 and likely will miss the rest of the season, reports Kent Somers, of The Arizona Republic.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Kent Somers

Cardinals | Four players probable for Week 11

Fri, 19 Nov 2010 16:17:29 -0800

Arizona Cardinals TE Stephen Spach (foot), DT Dan Williams (calf) and LBs Will Davis (knee) and Paris Lenon (ankle) fully participated in practice Friday, Nov. 19, reports AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. They are listed as probable and are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Four practice fully Thursday

Thu, 18 Nov 2010 17:50:36 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee), LB Paris Lenon (ankle), TE Stephen Spach (foot) and DT Dan Williams (calf) all practiced fully Thursday, Nov. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Four practice Wednesday

Wed, 17 Nov 2010 15:47:54 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee), LB Paris Lenon (ankle), FS Kerry Rhodes (hand) and TE Stephen Spach (foot) practiced in full Wednesday, Nov. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Three players probable for Week 10

Fri, 12 Nov 2010 14:54:16 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LBs Will Davis (knee) and Joey Porter (knee) and SS Kerry Rhodes (hand) were limited during practice Friday, Nov. 12, according to Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com. They are listed as probable for Week 10 and are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Five defensive players limited Thursday

Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:25:57 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LBs Will Davis (knee), Clark Haggans (groin) and Joey Porter (knee), DT Darnell Dockett (shoulder) and SS Kerry Rhodes (hand) were limited during practice Thursday, Nov. 11, according to AZCardinals.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com

Cardinals | Four limited in Wednesday practice

Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:34:51 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee), DT Darnell Dockett (shoulder), LB Joey Porter (knee) and S Kerry Rhodes (hand) all were limited in practice Wednesday, Nov. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Will Davis practices Friday

Fri, 05 Nov 2010 14:34:34 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (groin) practiced Friday, Nov. 5, and is probable for Week 9, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. Davis will start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Three practice Thursday

Thu, 04 Nov 2010 14:54:54 -0700

Arizona Cardinals DL Alan Branch (back), LB Will Davis (groin) and DL Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) practiced in full Thursday, Nov. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Six limited in Wednesday practice

Wed, 03 Nov 2010 15:22:09 -0700

Arizona Cardinals DT Alan Branch (back), WR Steve Breaston (knee), LB Will Davis (groin), WR Early Doucet (groin), DE Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) and RB Beanie Wells (knee) were all limited in practice Wednesday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Will Davis limited Friday

Fri, 29 Oct 2010 15:37:37 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) was limited in practice Friday, Oct. 29, will play in Week 8, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Clark Haggans misses practice Friday

Fri, 29 Oct 2010 15:37:11 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Clark Haggans (groin) did not practice Friday, Oct. 29, and is doubtful for Week 8, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. Haggans will not play. LB Will Davis will start in Haggans' place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Will Davis could start in Week 8

Thu, 28 Oct 2010 19:49:04 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis could start in Week 8 if LB Clark Haggans (groin) is unable to play, according to The Associated Press.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Will Davis limited Friday

Fri, 22 Oct 2010 15:31:14 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (groin) was limited in practice Friday, Oct. 22, and is questionable for Week 7, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Will Davis limited Friday

Fri, 24 Sep 2010 15:09:29 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (head) was limited in practice Friday, Sept. 24, and is questionable for Week 3, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. Davis will be a game-time decision.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Will Davis limited

Thu, 23 Sep 2010 16:16:01 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (head) was limited during practice for a second consecutive day Thursday, Sept. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Will Davis limited

Wed, 22 Sep 2010 16:26:25 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (head) was limited during practice Wednesday, Sept. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Five players expected to play

Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:31:39 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LBs Will Davis (knee) and Joey Porter (back), CB Michael Adams (shoulder), WR Andre Roberts (shoulder) and TE Ben Patrick (knee) fully participated in practice Friday, Sept. 10, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. They listed as probable for Week 1 and are expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: AZCardinals.com - Darren Urban

Cardinals | Five practice Thursday

Thu, 09 Sep 2010 10:51:37 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LBs Will Davis (knee) and Joey Porter (back), CB Michael Adams (shoulder), WR Andre Roberts (shoulder) and TE Ben Patrick (knee) fully participated in practice Thursday, Sept. 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Five players limited Wednesday

Wed, 08 Sep 2010 10:46:00 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LBs Will Davis (knee) and Joey Porter (back), RB Jason Wright (toe), WR Andre Roberts (shoulder) and CB Michael Adams (shoulder) were limited during practice Wednesday, Sept. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: KFFL.com

Cardinals | Two miss practice Thursday

Thu, 26 Aug 2010 15:15:28 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) and WR Andre Roberts (shoulder) missed the team's practice Thursday, Aug. 26, reports Kent Somers, of The Arizona Republic.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Kent Somers

Cardinals | Will Davis aggravates knee

Wed, 25 Aug 2010 17:49:35 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) aggravated a bruised knee during practice Wednesday, Aug. 25, but he is expected to practice Thursday, Aug. 26, reports Kent Somers, of The Arizona Republic.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Kent Somers

Cardinals | Will Davis practices Friday

Fri, 20 Aug 2010 17:18:33 -0700

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) practiced Friday, Aug. 20, reports The Arizona Republic's Bob McManaman.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Bob McManaman

Cardinals | Ben Patrick, others sidelined

Thu, 19 Aug 2010 22:29:21 -0700

Arizona Cardinals TE Ben Patrick (knee) and LB Will Davis (knee) did not practice Thursday, Aug. 19, reports Kent Sommers, of The Arizona Republic. The team held Davis out as a precaution. LB Reggie Walker (hamstring) returned to practice, but was limited.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Kent Somers

Cardinals | Hoping Will Davis can start

Tue, 11 May 2010 06:18:32 -0700

The Arizona Cardinals hope LB Will Davis, a converted defensive end, will compete for a starting job this season, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Okeafor unlikely to return to team

Mon, 25 Jan 2010 19:38:03 -0800

Kent Somers, of The Arizona Republic, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Chike Okeafor is not under contract for 2010, and it appears doubtful he will return to the team for next season. He will likely be replaced at right outside linebacker by LBs Will Davis, Cody Brown or Mark Washington. The team could also look to draft a replacement.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis questionable

Fri, 15 Jan 2010 13:04:55 -0800

Mike Triplett, of The Times-Picayune, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) is listed as questionable for the team's Divisional Round game this weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Five players limited Thursday

Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:40:37 -0800

AZCardinals.com reports Arizona Cardinals DE Calais Campbell (thumb), LB Will Davis (knee), CB Bryant McFadden (chest), CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (toe, knee) and P Ben Graham (groin) were limited during practice Thursday, Jan. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Five players limited Wednesday

Wed, 13 Jan 2010 13:45:24 -0800

AZCardinals.com reports Arizona Cardinals P Ben Graham (groin), DE Calais Campbell (thumb), LB Will Davis (knee), CB Bryant McFadden (chest) and CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (toe, knee) were limited during practice Wednesday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Three players probable for Week 17

Fri, 01 Jan 2010 13:03:01 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee), CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (toe) and CB Greg Toler (elbow) fully participated in practice Friday, Jan. 1. They are listed as probable for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis practices in full Thursday

Thu, 31 Dec 2009 13:00:53 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 31, and will play in Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis, Toler practice Wednesday

Wed, 30 Dec 2009 13:25:48 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) and CB Greg Toler (elbow) fully participated in practice Wednesday, Dec. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Week 16 Inactives

Sun, 27 Dec 2009 12:57:01 -0800

The Arizona Cardinals have declared TE Ben Patrick, QB Brian St. Pierre, FB Dan Kreider, SS Hamza Abdullah, OT Herman Johnson, PK Mike Nugent, WR Sean Morey, LB Will Davis inactive for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Two limited Friday

Fri, 25 Dec 2009 20:10:19 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) and CB Bryant McFadden (hamstring) were limited in practice Friday, Dec. 25, and are listed as questionable for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis limited Thursday

Thu, 24 Dec 2009 12:55:29 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) was limited in practice Thursday, Dec. 24, and is expected to play in Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Three players limited Wednesday

Wed, 23 Dec 2009 14:10:11 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee), CB Bryant McFadden (hamstring) and CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (toe) were limited during practice Wednesday, Dec. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | W. Davis expected to practice this week

Mon, 21 Dec 2009 20:39:19 -0800

Bob McManaman, of The Arizona Republic, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) is expected to participate in practice this week and could be available for the team's Week 16 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Week 15 Inactives

Sun, 20 Dec 2009 08:52:30 -0800

The Arizona Cardinals have declared QB Brian St. Pierre, OT Herman Johnson, WR Jerheme Urban, OT Mike Gandy, PK Neil Rackers, LB Reggie Walker, TE Stephen Spach, LB Will Davis inactive for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis misses practice Friday

Fri, 18 Dec 2009 15:17:08 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) did not practice Friday, Dec. 18, and is out for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis out for Week 15

Thu, 17 Dec 2009 13:38:38 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) has been ruled out for Week 15, and will miss another couple of games.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis, Iwebema miss practice Wednesday

Wed, 16 Dec 2009 15:31:31 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) and DE Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Dec. 16. They will not play in Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Week 14 Inactives

Mon, 14 Dec 2009 16:10:08 -0800

The Arizona Cardinals have declared OG Brandon Keith, QB Brian St. Pierre, CB Greg Toler, OT Herman Johnson, WR Jerheme Urban, LB Reggie Walker, TE Stephen Spach, LB Will Davis inactive for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis out for Week 14

Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:34:29 -0800

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) did not participate in practice Saturday, Dec. 12. He has been ruled out for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis misses practice Friday

Fri, 11 Dec 2009 15:07:32 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) did not participate in practice Friday, Dec. 11. He will not play in Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis out for Week 14

Thu, 10 Dec 2009 13:33:54 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) has been ruled out for Week 14. He will also miss another couple of games.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Week 13 Inactives

Sun, 06 Dec 2009 16:27:57 -0800

The Arizona Cardinals have declared QB Brian St. Pierre, CB Greg Toler, OT Herman Johnson, WR Jerheme Urban, OT Mike Gandy, LB Reggie Walker, TE Stephen Spach, LB Will Davis inactive for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Cardinals | Davis out for Week 13

Fri, 04 Dec 2009 17:48:52 -0800

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) did not participate in practice Friday, Dec. 4. He has been ruled out for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook