Clay Matthews news, rumors and stats

 

Clay Matthews

Green Bay Packers
Linebacker

Ht: 6.3 | Wt: 255

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmGTacklesAssistsDef SacksInterceptInt TDFum RecFum TD
2009GBP16491310.000031
2010GBP1559513.501100
2011GBP1550136.003100
2012GBP12431113.000000
2013GBP1140147.500000
Average:4811101010
Total:24156504231

Packers | Clay Matthews cleared of PED use

Wed, 31 Aug 2016 11:17:03 -0700

Green Bay Packers LB Clay Matthews was cleared of acquisitions he used performance-enhancing drugs by the NFL Wednesday, Aug. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Adam Schefter

Packers | LBs to meet with NFL on Wednesday

Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:57:01 -0700

Green Bay Packers LBs Clay Matthews and Julius Peppers are set to meet with the NFL on Wednesday, Aug. 24, as part of an investigation stemming from an Al-Jazeera report last December about performance-enhancing drugs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

Packers | Two Packers LBs to talk with NFL

Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:43:54 -0700

Green Bay Packers LBs Clay Matthews and Julius Peppers have agreed to talk with the NFL regarding the allegations that they received performance-enhancing drugs, according to sources.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Chris Mortensen

Packers | Two GB defenders might be penalized

Mon, 15 Aug 2016 19:06:55 -0700

Green Bay Packers LBs Clay Matthews and Julius Peppers among four players who will be suspended by Thursday, Aug. 25, if they do not comply with the National Football League's probe into performance-enhancing drugs. The suspension would be for conduct detrimental, and separate from any possible discipline the players would face under the league's drug policies.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Tom Pelissero

Packers | Clay Matthews practicing

Sun, 14 Aug 2016 11:09:02 -0700

Green Bay Packers LB Clay Matthews (ankle) is participating in practice Sunday, Aug. 14. He did not participate in the preseason game Friday, Aug. 12, because of the injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

Packers | Clay Matthews sits out practice

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 12:27:48 -0700

Green Bay Packers LB Clay Matthews (ankle) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

Packers | Green Bay players asked about PEDs

Thu, 21 Jul 2016 20:26:21 -0700

Green Bay Packers LB Julius Peppers and LB Clay Matthews will be interviewed by the NFL regarding PED allegations from an Al-Jazeera America report, team president Mark Murphy confirmed Thursday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

Packers | Clay Matthews not practicing

Mon, 06 Jun 2016 10:57:02 -0700

Green Bay Packers LB Clay Matthews (undisclosed) is not participating in organized team activities Monday, June 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Green Bay Press-Gazette - Pete Dougherty

Packers | Clay Matthews happy with move to OLB

Sat, 04 Jun 2016 06:51:55 -0700

Green Bay Packers LB Clay Matthews said he is happy that he is moving back to outside linebacker because he thinks that is his more natural position. Head coach Mike McCarthy said Matthews has received a majority of his work at outside linebacker during offseason workouts.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY NETWORK-Wisconsin - Ryan Wood

Packers | Clay Matthews returning to OLB

Mon, 23 May 2016 06:10:06 -0700

Updating a previous report, Green Bay Packers LB Clay Matthews will return to outside linebacker in 2016.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com - Rob Demovsky

More player news ...


Also see

01/30 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Jan. 30
12/31 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Tuesday, Dec. 31
12/26 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Thursday, Dec. 26
12/24 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Tuesday, Dec. 24
12/23 - Fantasy Football Daily Rundown: Monday, Dec. 23
04/18 - Fantasy football players in the news
04/15 - Fantasy football players in the news
03/01 - Fantasy football players in the news
02/20 - Fantasy football players in the news
02/06 - Fantasy football players in the news