Luis Valbuena news, rumors and stats

Luis Valbuena

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
348358010381.230.333.376.709

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Luis Valbuena MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Angels | Luis Valbuena not in Saturday lineup

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 16:18:43 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Luis Valbuena is not starting Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Seattle Mariners. 3B Cliff Pennington will start and hit ninth against Mariners LHP Andrew Albers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena starting Monday

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 12:32:06 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Luis Valbuena returns to the starting lineup and will bat seventh Monday, Sept. 4, in place of 3B Cliff Pennington.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena sitting Monday

Mon, 21 Aug 2017 18:52:18 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Luis Valbuena (rest) is not in the starting batting order Monday, August 21. 3B Jefry Marte will patrol the hot corner and bat sixth against LHP Cole Hamels.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Albert Pujols takes some time off

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:01:23 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B/DH Albert Pujols is not in the lineup Sunday, July 23, against the Boston Red Sox. 3B Yunel Escobar is filling in at designated hitter, while INF/OF Luis Valbuena is at third base and 1B C.J. Cron is occupying first.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena sitting out

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 14:01:24 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B Luis Valbuena is not in the starting lineup against the Texas Rangers Friday, July 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Albert Pujols takes a seat

Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:06:18 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1B/DH Albert Pujols is absent from the lineup Tuesday, June 27, against the Los Angeles Dodgers. 1B/3B Luis Valbuena will take over at first base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Albert Pujols getting a rest

Sun, 04 Jun 2017 10:59:03 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim DH Albert Pujols is not in the lineup Sunday, June 4, against the Minnesota Twins. 1B/3B Luis Valbuena is in the designated hitter slot, while 1B C.J. Cron will fill in at first base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Yunel Escobar sitting Sunday

Sun, 14 May 2017 10:57:32 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 3B Yunel Escobar (hamstring) is absent from the starting lineup Sunday, May 14, versus the Detroit Tigers. 1B/3B Luis Valbuena will get the start at third base instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Albert Pujols catches a breather

Wed, 10 May 2017 10:32:33 -0700

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim DH Albert Pujols is sitting in favor of 1B Luis Valbuena on Wednesday, May 10, versus the Oakland Athletics.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Angels | Luis Valbuena back from disabled list

Tue, 02 May 2017 15:40:39 -0700

Los Angeles Angels 3B Luis Valbuena (hamstring) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 2. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Valdez was optioned to Class AAA Salt Lake.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves