Robbie Ross news, rumors and stats

 

Robbie Ross

Boston Red Sox
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 215


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
901251274434963.171.29

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Robbie Ross MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Robbie Ross has surgery

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 22:15:12 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Robbie Ross (back) underwent back surgery Wednesday, Aug. 30, and is expected to be ready for next season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Red Sox | Two more moves for Red Sox

Mon, 24 Jul 2017 13:21:45 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Robbie Ross (elbow) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list Monday, July 24, while RHP Kyle Martin was optioned to Class AAA Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Robbie Ross heads to disabled list

Thu, 01 Jun 2017 10:42:04 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Robbie Ross (elbow) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, June 1, with left elbow inflammation. Ross's option on May 18 was rescinded and the move is retroactive to May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Noe Ramirez back in the bigs

Fri, 19 May 2017 11:15:47 -0700

Boston Red Sox RHP Noe Ramirez was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Friday, May 19. In a corresponding move, LHP Robbie Ross Jr. was optioned to Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Boston.RedSox.MLB.com

Red Sox | Boston makes two moves

Thu, 11 May 2017 10:18:22 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Robbie Ross was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket Thursday, May 11, while RHP Kyle Kendrick was optioned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Boston making moves

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 10:03:19 -0700

Boston Red Sox SS Chase d'Arnaud was officially added to the 25-man roster and RHP Ben Taylor was recalled from Class AAA Pawtucket on Friday, April 28. In corresponding moves, LHP Robbie Ross Jr. and OF/INF Steve Selsky were optioned to Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Robbie Ross placed on DL

Thu, 06 Apr 2017 13:10:37 -0700

Boston Red Sox LHP Robbie Ross (illness) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with the flu Thursday, April 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Red Sox | Robbie Ross avoids arbitration

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 16:06:03 -0800

Boston Red Sox RP Robbie Ross avoided arbitration Friday, Jan. 13, by agreeing to a one-year deal worth $1.825 million, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Red Sox | Boston offers deals to six players

Sat, 03 Dec 2016 14:56:43 -0800

Boston Red Sox RP Fernando Abad, SP Joe Kelly, SP Drew Pomeranz, SP Robbie Ross, 2B Brock Holt and C Sandy Leon were offered contracts Friday, Dec. 2. All six players are eligible for arbitration this offseason.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Ian Browne

Diamondbacks | Robbie Ross making his case

Mon, 14 Mar 2016 11:43:26 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks SP Robbie Ross, who came into spring training as the favorite for the No. 5 rotation spot, gave up two runs in 4 2/3 innings in his spring outing Sunday, March 13, and he hasn't hurt his chances through three starts so far.

Fantasy Tip: Ross rebounded in a relief role in the second half last year, and it gives optimism moving forward. If he wins a rotation job out of spring training, he's worth a look as a dart throw in deep mixed leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Steve Gilbert