Scott Barnes news, rumors and stats

 

Scott Barnes

Texas Rangers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Scott Barnes MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Scott Barnes, Ben Rowen designated

Tue, 16 Dec 2014 16:30:01 -0800

Texas Rangers RPs Scott Barnes and Ben Rowen were designated for assignment Tuesday, Dec. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOX Sports Southwest - Anthony Andro

Rangers | Scott Barnes claimed

Mon, 08 Dec 2014 11:14:18 -0800

The Texas Rangers have claimed RP Scott Barnes off waivers from the Baltimore Orioles.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Baltimore Sun - Eduardo A. Encina

Orioles | Scott Barnes acquired

Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:24:00 -0800

The Baltimore Orioles acquired RP Scott Barnes from the Cleveland Indians Wednesday, Nov. 26, in exchange for cash considerations.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Scott Barnes designated for assignment

Sun, 23 Nov 2014 08:15:49 -0800

Cleveland Indians RP Scott Barnes was designated for assignment Sunday, Nov. 23, the team announced.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN - Buster Olney

Indians | Matt Langwell called up

Sat, 01 Jun 2013 09:40:41 -0700

The Cleveland Indians recalled P Matt Langwell from the minors Saturday, June 1, and optioned RP Scott Barnes in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Indians | Scott Barnes recalled

Thu, 23 May 2013 12:07:56 -0700

The Cleveland Indians recalled RP Scott Barnes from Triple-A Columbus Thursday, May 23, and designated SP David Huff for assignment in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Michael Bourn activated

Fri, 10 May 2013 09:39:23 -0700

Cleveland Indians OF Michael Bourn (finger) was activated from the 15-day disabled list. RP Scott Barnes was optioned to Triple-A Columbus.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Indians | Michael Bourn to be activated

Thu, 09 May 2013 12:54:14 -0700

Cleveland Indians OF Michael Bourn (finger) will be activated from the 15-day disabled list Friday, May 10, and RP Scott Barnes has been sent to Triple-A Columbus to make room on the roster.

Fantasy Tip: Get ready to put Bourn back in your lineup this weekend. It's unclear who will lose out the most in playing time in the outfield upon his return. Ryan Raburn has been swinging a hot bat, so Terry Francona might try to keep him in the lineup as much as possible at the expense of either Michael Brantley or Drew Stubbs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian

Indians | Scott Barnes recalled

Sun, 05 May 2013 09:46:46 -0700

The Cleveland Indians have recalled P Scott Barnes from Triple-A Columbus. In a corresponding move, OF Ezequiel Carrera has been designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Cleveland Plain Dealer - Dennis Manoloff

Indians | Scott Barnes optioned

Mon, 29 Apr 2013 11:47:25 -0700

The Cleveland Indians optioned P Scott Barnes to Triple-A Columbus Monday, April 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network