Eric Surkamp news, rumors and stats

 

Eric Surkamp

Chicago White Sox
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 190


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
3050562515324.501.42

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Eric Surkamp MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


White Sox | DFA Scott Downs

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:01:19 -0700

The Chicago White Sox designated RP Scott Downs for assignment and recalled RP Eric Surkamp from Triple-A Charlotte.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Shi Davidi

White Sox | Six re-assigned

Wed, 19 Mar 2014 16:52:30 -0700

The Chicago White Sox re-assigned C Josh Phegley, Ps Andre Rienzo, Chris Beck, Cody Winiarski and Eric Surkamp and INF Andy Wilkins to minor league camp Wednesday, March 19. The competition for the backup catcher is now between Cs Hector Gimenez and Adrian Nieto behind C Tyler Flowers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jesse Sanchez

White Sox | Eric Surkamp claimed

Mon, 23 Dec 2013 12:11:41 -0800

The Chicago White Sox claimed SP Eric Surkamp from the San Francisco Giants Monday, Dec. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Henry Schulman

Giants | Eric Surkamp cut

Fri, 20 Dec 2013 08:30:23 -0800

The San Francisco Giants designated SP Eric Surkamp for assignment Thursday, Dec. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Giants | Roster moves

Thu, 25 Jul 2013 09:32:33 -0700

The San Francisco Giants optioned RP Eric Surkamp and C Hector Sanchez to Triple-A Fresno Wednesday, July 24, and also released P Hunter Strickland.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Giants | Eric Surkamp recalled

Tue, 23 Jul 2013 09:43:39 -0700

The San Francisco Giants recalled SP Eric Surkamp from Triple-A Fresno Tuesday, July 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Giants | Eric Surkamp, Barry Zito likely to pitch in doubleheader Tuesday

Sun, 21 Jul 2013 12:20:31 -0700

San Francisco Giants SP Barry Zito is expected to start against the Cincinnati Reds in the second game of a doubleheader Tuesday, July 23. SP Eric Surkamp is likely to be recalled from Triple-A Fresno to start the first game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Henry Schulman

Giants | Eric Surkamp activated, optioned

Fri, 28 Jun 2013 12:57:20 -0700

The San Francisco Giants activated SP Eric Surkamp (elbow) from the 60-day disabled list Friday, June 28, and optioned him to Triple-A Fresno. Surkamp will start for Grizzlies Monday, July 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Andrew Baggarly

Giants | Eric Surkamp to 60-day DL

Tue, 28 May 2013 13:09:20 -0700

The San Francisco Giants moved SP Eric Surkamp (elbow) to the 60-day disabled list Tuesday, May 28, to make room on the roster for SP Michael Kickham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Giants | Eric Surkamp playing long toss

Tue, 23 Apr 2013 16:58:22 -0700

San Francisco Giants P Eric Surkamp (elbow) has started to play long toss, and he is ready to resume throwing in the bullpen. Surkamp remains on track to get into games by June.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Andrew Baggarly