Tanner Scheppers news, rumors and stats

 

Tanner Scheppers

Texas Rangers
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
70100973729783.331.26

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Tanner Scheppers MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Joey Gallo returns

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:15:06 -0700

Texas Rangers 3B Joey Gallo (concussion) was activated from the 7-day concussion list Tuesday, Aug. 29. OF Ryan Rua was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock in a corresponding move. Additionally, RHP Tanner Scheppers cleared waivers and was assigned to Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tanner Scheppers designated

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 17:27:58 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tanner Scheppers was designated for assignment Saturday, Aug. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tony Barnette reinstated

Sun, 02 Jul 2017 09:33:22 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tony Barnette was activated off the 10-day disabled list Sunday, July 2. In a corresponding move, RHP Tanner Scheppers was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Evan Grant

Rangers | Texas makes two roster moves

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:18:29 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tanner Scheppers' contract was purchased from Class AAA Round Rock Monday, June 19. OF Jared Hoying was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tanner Scheppers activated, outrighted

Sat, 15 Apr 2017 14:39:34 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tanner Scheppers (abdomen) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, April 15, and was outrighted to Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tanner Scheppers set to begin rehab

Sat, 08 Apr 2017 16:30:02 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tanner Scheppers (abdomen) will begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Round Rock on Sunday, April 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Texas sends five to 10-day DL

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 10:33:09 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Tyson Ross (throacic outlet syndrome), RHP Tanner Scheppers (abdominal), RHP Andrew Cashner (biceps), 2B Hanser Alberto (shoulder) and C Brett Nicholas (knee) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, April 2, retroactive to March 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tanner Scheppers sidelined again

Sat, 25 Mar 2017 09:38:57 -0700

Texas Rangers SP Tanner Scheppers (abdominal) has been diagnosed with a left abdominal strain with further evaluation to come. The club has yet to rule out a sports hernia.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Dallas Morning News - Evan Grant

Rangers | Tanner Scheppers avoids arbitration

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 13:14:23 -0800

Texas Rangers RP Tanner Scheppers avoided arbitration by agreeing to a one-year deal with the team Friday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Tanner Scheppers activated

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 12:53:00 -0700

Texas Rangers SP Tanner Scheppers (knee) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves