Alex Avila news, rumors and stats

 

Alex Avila

Arizona Diamondbacks
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 210


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
387469613561.248.343.408.751

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Alex Avila MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Diamondbacks | Alex Avila activated from DL

Sun, 08 Jul 2018 05:36:02 -0700

The Arizona Diamondbacks activated C Alex Avila (hamstring) from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, July 7. In a corresponding move, RHP Silvino Bracho was optioned to Class AAA Reno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Steve Gilbert

Diamondbacks | Robbie Ray activated

Wed, 27 Jun 2018 13:11:49 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks LHP Robbie Ray (oblique) was activated from 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 27. The team also placed C Alex Avila (hamstring) on the 10-day disabled list because of a strained right hamstring.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Diamondbacks | Alex Avila sits

Sat, 05 May 2018 16:47:51 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks C Alex Avila is out of the starting lineup Saturday, May 5, against the Houston Astros. C Jeff Mathis is in for Avila and will bat eighth against Astros RHP Charlie Morton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Diamondbacks | Alex Avila officially signs with Diamondbacks

Wed, 31 Jan 2018 13:53:23 -0800

Free-agent C Alex Avila (Cubs) officially signed a two-year, $8.25 million deal with the Arizona Diamondbacks Wednesday, Jan. 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Ken Rosenthal

Diamondbacks | Alex Avila ready to join Arizona

Tue, 30 Jan 2018 18:51:08 -0800

Free-agent C Alex Avila (Cubs) agreed to terms on an undisclosed contract with the Arizona Diamondbacks on Tuesday, Jan. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FanRag Sports - Jon Heyman

Cubs | Ben Zobrist, Kyle Schwarber return to lineup

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:41:51 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist and OF Kyle Schwarber are back in the starting lineup Thursday, Sept. 7. Additionally, C Rene Rivera replaces C Alex Avila behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Changes in Cubs' starting lineup

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 12:41:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo and OF Jason Heyward are back in the starting lineup Wednesday, Sept. 6. 2B Tommy La Stella and C Alex Avila also return as starters. OF/INF Ben Zobrist (rest) is taking the day off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Three different starters for Cubs

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 12:04:53 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jon Jay, OF Kyle Schwarber and C Alex Avila are all starting Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Alex Avila resting Sunday

Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:43:21 -0700

Chicago Cubs C Alex Avila is not in the lineup against the Philadelphia Phillies on Sunday, Aug. 27. C Rene Rivera will get the nod instead behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kris Bryant, Alex Avila back in action

Tue, 22 Aug 2017 14:04:56 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B Kris Bryant and C Alex Avila are starting Tuesday, Aug. 22, after being given the day off for the Cubs' last game Sunday, Aug. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press