Shane Peterson news, rumors and stats

 

Shane Peterson

San Diego Padres
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Shane Peterson MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | San Diego demotes five

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 10:24:45 -0700

San Diego Padres OF Allen Craig, OF Shane Peterson, RHP Stephen McGee, C Webster Rivas and RHP Eric Yardley were reassigned to minor-league camp Sunday, March 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Padres.com

Padres | Five players signed by Padres

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 10:33:24 -0800

The San Diego Padres signed RHPs Jonathan Aro, Michael Mariot, and Robert Stock, C Rafael Lopez and OF Shane Peterson to minor league deals Thursday, Jan. 18, with invites to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Padres | Shane Peterson signed

Sat, 23 Dec 2017 06:08:10 -0800

The San Diego Padres signed free-agent OF Shane Peterson (Rays) to a minor league contract Friday, Dec. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: El Paso Chihuahas - Tim Hagerty

Rays | Two TB players opt for free agency

Sun, 22 Oct 2017 08:16:06 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays INF Taylor Featherston and OF Shane Peterson have elected to become minor league free agents.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Shane Peterson outrighted

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 22:46:12 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays outrighted OF Shane Peterson to Class AAA Durham on Sunday, July 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Shane Peterson designated for assignment

Thu, 27 Jul 2017 16:02:55 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Shane Peterson was designated for assignment Thursday, July 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Steven Souza takes a seat

Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:55:51 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Steven Souza (hip) is not in the lineup Friday, July 21, versus the Texas Rangers. OF Shane Peterson will get the start in right field instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Rays | Colby Rasmus placed on DL

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 16:07:50 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Colby Rasmus (hip) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 23, because of left hip tendinitis. The team also recalled OF Shane Peterson from Class AAA Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Roger Mooney

Rays | Shane Peterson outrighted

Sat, 06 May 2017 05:28:27 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Shane Peterson was outrighted to Class AAA Durham Friday, May 5. He will report to the team Monday, May 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Colby Rasmus returning

Tue, 02 May 2017 12:13:14 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Colby Rasmus (hip) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 2. OF Shane Peterson was subsequently designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves